Ratings based on 20 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Gerly from Perth, Australia

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Its a nice hotel close to city centre, only negative was that the room was tiny. I was travelling with a toddler and after setting up baby cot there was not much space left. Other than that, the room was clean, bed comfy, bathroom clean and big enough. It was a short walk to the main street so cant fault the location either. Definately would recommend.
2 out of 5
by A

Much nicer hotels around the corner for same price

Posted Jun 21, 2014
Maybe I was at a youth hostel instead of a Holiday Inn, but I was told even those are nicer than this barely acceptable place to stay in Tampere. The sauna is nice but only open a few hours a day. Barely any staff around to answer a question. Minimal breakfast. No way to dark room with curtains that didn't close. Toilets smelled like a septic tank. Plenty of other nice hotels near train station; skip this one.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 27, 2014 by Holiday Inn Tampere, Hotel Management
Dear Guest,thank You for your visit at our hotel and your time to write us a review.Please accept our sincerest apologies for any inconvenience and dissatisfaction these aspects have caused to you. We will certainly improve our facilities and service with specific plan we have for better future.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Similar Quality to a Travelodge

Posted May 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Staff very friendly and hotel clean overall. Great location for Tampere city centre, but the room was very basic, Double bed oddly made up with two single duvets but that may be a local thing.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Lola from Tampere

Nice Enough

Posted Mar 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
I felt that it was overpriced for what I got, and I requested a wake up call which never happened. Other than this, it was very nice. Good seeming buffet, nice extras. The room was decent, but definitely basic.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 7, 2014 by Hotel management, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback.Unfortunately we have had some technical problems with the new tv-system,but it is already fixed with this matter.We apologize the inconvenience caused by this.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Vik from Baltimore, MD

close to the Tampere Hall

Posted Sep 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
The room was quite small. Couldn't change the room since it was booked through Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

well functioning

Posted Aug 27, 2013
Pros: beautiful view from 7th floor rooms
Location: a few minutes from the congress hall
no hassle, perfect location, kind and service minded staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from UK

Very high standard for Holiday Inn

Posted Aug 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
This hotel is one of the best Holiday Inns we have used, and presents to a much higher standard than one would expect for this chain. Staff and service are excellent, and the public rooms and bedrooms are very nice and a decent size
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Donna from London

Clean, simple and accessible

Posted Aug 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
Stayed here for one night after visiting Hämeenlinna. Staff were helpful, rooms clean and location central. Breakfast in my opinion was a bit overpriced but I like the fact that tea/coffee was available in your rooms and also free of charge at breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Wen from Leicester

Generally is good

Posted Jun 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
Quiet if you don't open the windows. But last week when I stayed they are couple warm days in Tampere; it is too hot in the room if you don't open the windows. The environment is nice and easy access to the business place (Hermia)
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Korky from Hartlepool, UK

Good short stay choice!

Posted May 20, 2013
Pros: Location and good quality free wi fi - generous bandwidth.
Cons: Room size.
Location: Close to railway station and city centre.
This hotel is in a handy location within easy reach of the town centre area. Whilst the hotel is very nice, the rooms we stayed in were at best adequate for a long weekend stay. I think if we had stayed any longer then we would of needed more space. Breakfasts were the usual buffet style with a good choice to suit most tastes. We ate one night in the hotel and the food was pretty good. The cost of the wine was expensive but you do expect that when eating in a hotel. All in all, okay for a short stay. Pro`s : Close proximity to city centre. Modern, clean hotel with sauna facilities. Free wi fi in hotel rooms - good bandwidth. Con`s : Rooms small with little wardrobe/closet space.