Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by gw from denver

no frills

Posted May 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
smallish, rooms adequate for 1 or 2 nights. there's a code emailed to you to open doors. nobody at the hotel, customer service number plastered everywhere in case you get stuck.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jani from Finland

Cheap, clean, basic

Posted Apr 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
If you dont expect to be greeted when getting into hotel, but you expect to have a cheap, clean, nice room close to city center, Omena hotels are for you, not only in Turku.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Ben from London

Cheap, close to station

Posted Apr 22, 2014
Pros: Price, bed was OK
Cons: Elevator looked scary. I didn't try it. My colleagues booked via a travel agent and didn't get any text / email about the code.
So it's a self service hotel, you get in with a code, and there is a pre-fab bathroom. Sounds bad, but it's only £50 and it's next to the station, so very convenient. If you just need a cheap place for a few hours sleep this is fine. Otherwise you can pay £150+ for Sokos.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by RobTeina from Manchester

Don't expect much

Posted Mar 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Shower was cold and tv didn't work. However after phoning the hotel they did resolve the issues. Very basic inside.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Struan from Glasgow

Value and Simplicity

Posted Dec 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
I seem to be a regular at the Omena now, as I have been in Tampere several times visiting familly. The hotel philosophy is simple... From the rooms to the arrival process to check out. This is why it represents such good value, in a region where hotels are very very expensive. Any problems you have are dealt with thorough the onsite telephone connection located in the lobby, and the operators are completely fluent in English as well as the Finish and Swedish languages. The rooms are well renovated, and there is a modern feel about the hotel, and the in room amenities are good, with a large flat screen TV that has a plethora of channels including FOX, which has a great range of well known shows in English as well as local programming. The location could not be better and eclipses that of many of the more expensive hotels in Tampere, located a short walk away for the railway station and on the door steps of the shopping centres and major stores Overall a very good value hotel
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

tiny bathrooms, not super clean

Posted Sep 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
Location was excellent, but bathrooms are strangely up a step from the rest of the room and very small. The room and the bathroom were not super clean, either. The elevator was covered with graffiti and the whole building didn't have a "safe" feel to it. Even though it was cheaper than other nearby hotels, I wouldn't stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Helvi from MN

Somewhat inconvenient, but slept fine

Posted Aug 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
We were a little disappointed when we could not get into the hotel at the time we were promised because of an error in their door code system. The error was resolved after calling to their helpline. Overall though, the hotel worked fine for what we needed and was the perfect location for us to get to the train station quickly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Susan from Berkeley, CA

Self-Service

Posted Jun 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
First, know that this is a hotel that is completely self-service. There's no lobby or personnel onsite (except cleaning staff). Your room won't be cleaned while you're at the hotel -- that only happens between check-ins. You receive a code via email that gives you access after check-in time. You use that code to enter the hotel and your room. The hotel is very near the train station, it's clean and the bed was VERY comfortable. The bathroom is a modular unit with a step up (similar to hotel rooms in Tokyo. For overnight or two night stays it if you're on a budget, it's worth it. I think the price was a bit high for being self-service. The price should reflect that.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great location, room was not very clean, walls were thin and could hear everyone that came and went at all hours of the night.