Ratings based on 162 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Close to the Park

Posted May 11, 2015
Cons: The extremely slow service in the restaurants.
We stayed for two nights at this hotel. The check in staff were really welcoming and helpful, nothing was too much trouble. The rooms were clean and comfortable. A good choice of food available for breakfast. We paid extra to do the breakfast with the Fat Controller and it was well worth the money. Unfortunately the service in the restaurant lets the hotel down. The wait for the just a main course was ridiculous and even with train tracks around for toddlers to play with it's still hard to keep them happy when waiting for that long. We had read the reviews and had expected it to be slow so with that in mind we went in early so it wouldn't be busy but it made no difference. When it eventually came the food was lovely. Our son wanted dessert but after over half an hour of waiting for it we cancelled the order and gave up. We were in the restaurant almost two hours! We also tried the restaurant next to the hotel hoping the service would be quicker. It was slightly but it still took 2 hours for our meal but this time we did get dessert in that time. It's a shame the service is so slow.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 22, 2015
Very good hotel and my son loved the Thomas themed experience
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom llandudno

Close to park

Posted Apr 13, 2015
We had a lovely stay but we did request interconnecting rooms but had separate rooms& other one was 4 rooms down on opposite side which was disappointing ,, the beds seem to be small singles, but otherwise breakfast was lovely& staff very friendly
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom M

Good family friendly hotel.

Posted Feb 24, 2015
Impressed with the restaurant. Room clean and comfortable. Relaxed family friendly stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely location for Thomas land stay

Posted Feb 22, 2015
Really child friendly hotel with lots to see and do. Very close to park entrance. Room clean, the only down point is that there were no mattress protector on the bed or sofa bed and a stain on the mattress. Also the mattress on the travel cot was very thin and hard for my baby but layered on towels to make it more comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom mexborough

Nice Hotel

Posted Feb 9, 2015
Pros: Clean and friendly
Cons: Nothing we was happy with all facilities and service
Location: We didn't go for anything but the on site facilities, but we did call at the nearby Tamworth shopping Centre
We booked the Hotel because we was attending a dinner dance at Draton Manor. The ogle food and room was excellent this was our second visit and would use the hotel again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Dianefrom York

Great place to stay

Posted Feb 9, 2015 on Hotels.com
Great place to stay for events at the NEC.......comfortable, clean and the food in the restaurant was really good too. Breakfast was ok......could do with being hotter. Would definitely stay again (perhaps not in the summer though)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Noelfrom Wirral

Drayton manor business stay

Posted Jan 19, 2015 on Hotels.com
Really nice hotel with great staff. Very quite. A gym/pool facility is all that is missing from making this super hotel for midweek business trips.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

good hotel

Posted Jan 15, 2015 on Hotels.com
Spot on.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by alistairfrom kent

Perfectly good hotel

Posted Jan 14, 2015 on Hotels.com
Only complaints for hotel stay were checking in was a muddle with confusing me with another guest, couldn't find my booking, and then putting a invoice under my door for another guest. Breakfast was a buffet but was fresh and hot, major complaint was car park was not lit hard to see in dark and nearly tripped on steps 3 metre in front of front door while holding bags, please turn on your light before someone does hurt themselves