Ratings based on 126 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wales

Nice hotel one minute from the theme park

Posted Aug 23, 2014
Pros: Everything. Child friendly. Activities for children from 5 til 7. Hotel very clean. Friendly staff. Nice and quiet to sleep at night.
Cons: Didn't find fault
Location: Nice pleasure Gardens and playground in Tamworth castle grounds by the river. Snowdome in Tamworth worth visit for ice skating, ski slope and swim.
Our party consisted of two little girls aged 7 and 8, their daddy and grandma who took them as a treat. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would recommend without hesitation.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from york

Not worth the money

Posted Jul 11, 2014
Stayed here for our trip to thomas land after staying at a travelodge on our last visit. Our sofa bed wasn't made up so a phone call to reception, no towels, safe not unlocked and no tea in room. When we paid over £100 for the stay you expect small details like this to be spot on. Unfortunately I spent my short stay chasing things up.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Anon from London

Family friendly hotel

Posted Jun 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good family hotel with large playground and inhotel gaming room. Breakfast is standard stuff. Bed was a little firm and the bathroom attachments etc needed refitting/screwing down. They need to have more staff manning the front desk during peak times, eg check in times on Fridays, the queue was about 8 family groups long with only 2 on the front desk. On the main, it was a good quality hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Lf from Manchester

Weekend break

Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Lovely modern hotel nice family facilities great for access to the theme park x nice restaurant food good but could of had more menu choice very noisy in the eating areas more Like a children's playground even though we have children ourselves it was a little unprofessional the way it was ran when you want to enjoy an evening meal
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Relaxing after park visit

Posted May 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great place to stay after visiting park. Comparable to other standard 4 star hotels with good facilities for young children.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Windsor Boy from Three Counties

Great, as long as you dont mind the kids!

Posted May 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Overnight business trip. All fine. Its a bit of a strange place in that its in a "Theme" park so has a pseudo Butlins / Pontins/ feel about it. Good enough. I got a good room deal. Place to put your head down for the night. What more do you need?
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Nanna from Devon

Ideal for visiting Drayton Manor Park

Posted May 9, 2014
Pros: The breakfast was very good
Cons: Take notice of the booking forms and any extra information/ requests on them
Location: More than I realised in this area, more than just Drayton Manor Park
We were disappointed that the note on our booking form hadn't been taken notice of. We had been asked to be near family and we were placed on a different floor. They did change our room but in the one we were given the bed settee was made up and as there were two of suit wasn't required. It made the space somewhat restricted.