Ratings based on 91 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Reading

Amazing value for money!

Posted Sep 11, 2014
The hotel staff were caring and extremely helpful! The pool was AMAZING! We only stayed here as a stopover on our way to Yogyakarta, but it was everything we hoped it would be. Comfortable and welcoming. The room was lovely however in the middle of the night there was a bit of a strange smell that came into our room (a bit like sulphur) but that didn't spoil out stay we still loved the hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from USA

Noisy Small Room, Overflow Bathroom, Wrong Room

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: Breakfast food
Cons: Staff training so that they won't keep on talking throughout the night disturbing guests trying to sleep.
Location: None. You will take about 30 minutes through congested one lane road to get to this hotel. You could not walk outside the hotel.
I did not get the room I had booked for. I booked deluxe room and they downgraded it to superior room. That's probably ok, if they could at least explained the reason. The room was very small. The floor of room and hallway is ceramic. I could hear foot steps every time someone walking the hallway. The staffs kept on chatting throughout the night. So, I could barely sleep. In the morning, I took a shower and the water was over flowing to the room. When I got out from the shower, I found my luggage that I put on the floor inundated with water. Overall, it was a very disappointing stay. Finally, the hotel is not quite by the airport. You will take about 30 minutes through congested one lane road to get to this hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Convenient location near airport

Posted Aug 30, 2014
Pros: Convenient shuttle service to/from airport.
Good service. Only thing I didn't really liked was the smell. Too many cleaning chemicals permeate the air.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Knoxville, Tennessee U.S.A.

Posted Aug 23, 2014
Pros: Good free airport shuttle service. Nice room and restaurant. Service was good.
Cons: I can't think of anything that really needs to be improved.
Location: The area is industrial and nothing to do nearby.
This hotel is a great place for an overnight stay between flights. It is not far from the airport, but during the day the traffic is very heavy, so allow at least 30 minutes to get to the airport. The hotel is nice but the area is like an industrial area, so not good for walking, shopping or sightseeing - just an overnight rest. My husband and I will stay there again when traveling through Jakarta.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Convenience, Excellent Management, Restful Space

Posted Aug 20, 2014
Pros: Hotel rates are very competitively priced; excellent lay out and facilities; convenience to the airport.
Cons: The roads going to and from the hotel are congested and still under construction -- one hopes that Tangerang city officials are going to make upgrades
Location: The hotel itself is in a fairly drab outer industrial suburbe, close to the airport: but this makes the hotel's restful space and lay out so pleasant
The FM7 is a newer hotel, approximately 3.5 kilometers from Indonesia's Soekarno-Hatta International Airport. I travel to Indonesia frequently, and typically I stay in the central city. But with early morning departures from the airport, I gave overnighting at this hotel a try. I was pleasantly surprised in all regards: the hotel management is very professional; rooms though compact are well-laid out, restful, and pristine clean; the on-ground restaurants are varied and high quality; and the pool and fitness centers are on par with the best Central Jakarta hotels. By any standard this is a fine hotel; it is among the best and (by far) the best-for-the-price close to Soekarno-Hatta airport.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dubai

Cheap place to stay

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Pros: cheap place to stay
Cons: only at the hotel for a few hours so no comment
Location: only at the hotel for a few hours so no comment
booked for a few hours sleep whilst in transit in Jakarta. It was OK for that
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient Transit Hotel

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Close to Jakarta CGK but beware the unofficial taxis who may not know where it is. Stayed twice on a trip 1 night incoming and outbound. Very new looking hotel especially the "Superior Wing". Good clean room although both times only 2 single beds despite booking king size. 2 restaurants - the Thai not so hot. Wifi OK. Hotel shuttle takes you back to airport. Very good value for money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland, OR

Would stay again, but...

Posted Jul 2, 2014
Pros: Comfortable and lots of extras (free pool, gym, spa use) and free breakfast.
Cons: COMMUNICATION! Answer your emails!
Location: Nothing to do nearby, but close to airport, so perfect for an overnight transit.
First off, the hotel is very nice, very clean, and comfortable. The rooms are basic, but the beds are very comfortable and the pool/gym/spa area and included breakfast makes this a very affordable option. My adult children really enjoyed the pool with hot sauna and steam room. Restaurant service and food quality is very good. Front desk just okay. However, if you have any questions prior to arrival, just forget about it. Very frustrating being overseas, so unable to call hotel directly (no cell service), and trying to get some kind of response via email or FB. No response, ever. That alone dropped my experience a whole star. If you are landing at CGK, go to Terminal 2-D (free yellow airport shuttle bus will take you there) and look for the FM7 representative somewhere near the arrivals gate (he's wearing a yellow shirt and yellow hat). If you don't see him, ask some of the other hotel people (with signs) for help, I did and got a very good response. Once you find the FM7 guy in yellow you're set, they are so very helpful.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jackie from Columbus Ohio

Efficient and Clean Close to Airport

Posted Jun 9, 2014
If you need a clean, efficient hotel close to the airport where you can rely on an early shuttle bus showing up - this is your hotel.