Ratings based on 44 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by George from Singapore

Ideal for transit passenger, close to airport.

Posted Jun 18, 2014
Pros: bed is quite comfortable. sufficient supply of complementary drinking water.
Cons: Bathroom look a bit old, may need some improvement.
Location: Close to airport, convenient for transit passenger.
We have to travel to city centre to have dinner, journey was quite far & traffic congestion took us about one hour to reach our destination.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jeff from NJ

Airport hotel

Posted May 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
A decent stay for an airport hotel in Indonesia. The grounds are a bit under constrution, and there is not really anything else around the property besides the airport. the new pool looked nice. Very close to hotel for a one nighter between flights.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Thaidragon from Indonesia

Really nice staff

Posted May 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
The staff are all very helpfull, but the condition of the hotel is some what dated. I am surprised this is still operated under the Sheraton name as it is far below the standard anyone would expect from a Sheraton named hotel. It is very close to the airport which of course is good for either a early flight out or a late arrival, but really Sheraton seriously need to invest in the infrastructure of the hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by AC from SoCal

Great place to catch a nap

Posted Apr 25, 2014
Pros: Staff, shuttle (very precise), food, early breakfast available, great deal for the $$
Cons: showers are a joke....curtains are all mis-aligned....3 minute shower and the whole bathroom floor is soaked....move the bar down 4 inches!!!
Location: never ventured out....pool is clean
I stayed overnight to and from Denpasar coming in from and back to Tokyo. The staff is great, shuttle to and from airport every 30 minutes runs like clockwork. Got off the plane, found the Sheraton guy and was in my room in 20 minutes. THIS is why I love the hotel. The rooms are dated, showers are clean but leak....free bottled water in every room....free breakfast by 3:00 a m....The bar has a nice view of the pool and garden area....the food is surprisingly good as is the ice-cold Bintang beer. Go there if you're on business or vacation with a quick turn-around at the airport ....you get exactly what you pay for and it's a good deal.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Carly from Thailand

Poor excuse for a 4* Sheraton hotel.

Posted Apr 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room was not prepared/refreshed... towels/bedding, etc, not fresh. Room service was lousy... ordered 2 green beans, etc. instead got 2 pea soups, then another pea soup and finally green beans, which we did not eat. Air condition was too cold and when off, too hot. Not a good stay for the price. Stayed at another hotel in town only 3* for four days prior and sorry we did not stay there until our flight... thought it was easier to be closer to the aiport due to traffic.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Les from Ottawa, Canada

Relaxing hotel close to airport

Posted Mar 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel is an oasis of calm. Positives: close to the airport, free shuttle, excellent service, comfortable beds, great breakfast. Negatives: The property needs to be freshend up.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Dr Ashish Sabharwal from Delhi

struggling to keep up with star rating

Posted Feb 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
An old hotel which has lost 'its old world charm'. Not value for money. Badly in need of renovation. Staying here does not lift your spirits.On the positive side, very friendly hotel staff eager to serve and apologetic about the state of the infrastructure. The room that I was assigned, did not open as there was something wrong with the lock. Shifted to another room and had to shift out after two nights as the bathroom was flooded after a bath. The plumbing had given away! Stayed here for 4 nights as it is very close to the airport with a 24 hour efficient complimentary shuttle available every 30 minutes. Comfortable beds.Being a vegetarian, did find a few choices. Breakfast spread is very good. The main meal buffets seemed good for those who take meat.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by John from Mount Laurel NJ

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Dave from San Juan Capistrano, CA

Posted Nov 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
Exceeded my expectations…should be 4.0/4.5. Very clean and and well maintained. Even had mosquito nets covering the beds but never saw any mosquitos. 2 miles from Jakarta Airport with a shuttle that runs every 1/2 hour made this very convenient for an overnight stay between flights.