Ratings based on 107 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Could have been worse, but don't recommend

Posted Jul 18, 2015
Pros: The staff members were really friendly and helpful - specifically telling us how to get cabs, what rates should be, and where to go in the city.
Cons: See above.
Our first impression of the hotel was great - it was easy to find, a gorgeous lobby, and friendly staff at the desk. We were the last to check in for the day (around 1800 or 1900), and when we walked in, the man at the desk immediately said "you must be Emily!". As we checked in, he apologized for having us on the 3rd floor - tall staircases and no elevator - but the rooms are filled from bottom to top as the guests check in. If you do stay here, either check in early in the day or pack light. Our room was what I would consider barely clean enough - dirty looking ceilings, three flys in the bathroom, and the comforter stained. The door lock was the kind where you open with a simple key from the outside and press the button on the center to lock it from the inside - not what we would consider very secure. And the door/walls were quite thin - one night there were people talking in the hallway around 11PM, and we could hear the phone ring at the front desk three floors up and around the corner. We heard it quite a bit our second morning. We woke up to no water for several hours, and after we called the front desk to let them know we had no water and they said the entire hotel was out of water. They had water again by late morning. We did eat breakfast at the hotel - very minimal - and I was a bit concerned about hygiene issues in the food preparation the morning we had no water. The common areas were gorgeous with a lot of character, but the room was not good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida & London

Old world charm

Posted Jun 17, 2015
Cons: Install a lift.
Location: Close to the old part of th city.
This hotel is genuine "Old Tangier". 1920's. The real thing. Charming. Friendly staff. Good food in the restaurant. Very glad we stayed here two nights. But be warned.....there's no lift.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from USA

Great hotel overlooking Tangier's old port

Posted May 16, 2015
While aging, the historic Hotel Continental still offers one of the best views in Tangier. Ask for a room with a balcony overlooking the port. Our newly updated room was small but comfortable. The medina was a few steps away. The hotel restaurant serves a good breakfast buffet on the terrace overlooking the Mediterranean.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Yu-Ju from 台灣

精緻但是缺少維護

Posted Mar 27, 2015 on Hotels
飯店裝飾精緻,但是讓人感覺年久失修,很可惜,飯店就像是一間小型博物館,如果可以良好經營,應該會很好,位於舊城區,早餐令人難忘,同價位的旅館中,早餐最豐富的,自助式且品項多樣。
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 25, 2015
Disappointed!! Not 4 stars. I will say 2 stars.rooms arenot Not clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ruth from Copenhagen

Fordoms skønhed

Posted Mar 20, 2015 on Hotels
Hotellet har helt fantastiske muligheder, fordoms storhed er tydeligt i de smukkeste fliser, glasmosaikker,farver og træudskæringer , og ser er rent. Men antikviteterne hænger skævt, tæpperne er slidte, restaurenten var iskold her i marts, men med god mad. Ærgerligt, at der ikke mere er bar og vin. Morgenmaden var ikke god. Men alt i alt får man meget for pengene.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Christopher from London

Excellent value for money

Posted Feb 26, 2015 on Hotels
The Hotel Continental is a very reasonably priced option. My single room was huge, the bed was comfortable, with a relatively new mattress and clean bedding. The free wifi worked, and the continental breakfast was plentiful. The whole place communicates faded glory, and it is obviously not the option if you want a luxury hotel. But the staff were friendly and helpful, and the location is very convenient. It was also quiet, and I slept wonderfully well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Valladolid, España

Hotel con encanto bien ubicado

Posted Feb 25, 2015
Pros: El hotel en general
Location: Muy cerca del puerto donde llega el ferry, dentro del zoco y cercano a la playa.
Estancia de tres dias, dos noches muy intensa, como toma de contacto para en un futuro viajar mas al interior. La visita ha sido muy positiva.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 23, 2015
This was a wind blown hotel without any real heat. Major problems need to be fixed but it is obvious that no money is available for a major overhaul. Staff had no interest in guests. Breakfast was really bad.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from modena

Albergo storico a Tangeri

Posted Feb 19, 2015
Questo albergo storico fa della decadenza il suo punto di forza.Non a caso Bertolucci vi girò il film "tè nel deserto".Lo sconsiglio a chi ama gli ormai "globalizzati" hotel design.Li consiglio invece a chi ama arte e charme d'antan.Molti oggetti storici di rara bellezza decorano stanze e parti comuni.Favolosa la sala colazione con vista impareggiabile sul mare.Certo alcuni comfort sarebbero da migliorare ma ne andrebbe sicuramente dell'atmosfera.Purtroppo alcuni restauri hanno danneggiato alcuni ambienti ma nel complesso è assolutamente da provare