Ratings based on 15 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in the old part of town

Posted Apr 13, 2014
Charming hosts, noisy room as its on the street and you live near the neighbours, new and well kept, overall very nice but lacks views and quiet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Lola from Chicago

Posted Jan 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Exceptional service, I felt like I had visited long lost friends. the guesthouse owners and the staff were very warm and friendly. On new year's eve, they hosted a small soiree, met other guests as we drank fine wine.The breakfast was the highlight of my stay! Freshly squeezed fruit juice, fresh bread, everything was superb.My warmest regards to Aicha, Buksha (sp?) and the other lady who is part of the support staff! There isn't much to do in Tangier, two days is enough to visit the souks, go on a camel ride and a trip to Asila is a must! It is an hour away, the view is breathtaking. ladies, get your hands hennad :) Check out the best seafod restaurant called Casa Pepe in Asila, finger-licking good!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Andre & Maica from London

Fantastic service and great location

Posted May 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
It has been a great experience. The owners and the staff are completely dedicated making sure that you are treated as a king and a queen. We definitely recommend the hotel and whether we come back to Tangier, we will go back here. At the time of leaving, you have the feeling of leaving friends and family there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Richard c from Los angeles

Great location but all walking is downhill

Posted Apr 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
It was fantastic!!! Room, confort, decorations, food, rooftop view and hospitality of Michele and Dominick was the best. The hotel is very close to ferries to and from Spain. Best to prearrange with Michele so she can send a cab for you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Saikat

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 14, 2012 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Never reserve this hotel

Posted Jul 17, 2012
This hotel is less than 1 star hotel. Noone recomended, located very far from seain very poor disturb with criminals
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted May 18, 2012 on Hotels.com
A gem. They do an excellent job.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Manuel from Buenos Aires, Argentina

Superb boutique hotel at the Kasbah

Posted Mar 8, 2012
This is a small boutique hotel in the Tangier Kasbah ("Dar" means house in Arabic) with just a few rooms. The service is very dedicated and personal. Michelle, one of the owners, was our "babysitter" during our stay in Tangier: she gave us detailed instructions how to get around the Kasbah, arranged our dinner at a nearby moroccan restaurant, "Le Nabab" (and hotel staff took us there), got us a personalized taxicab driver / guide, etc. - the full deal. The hotel has been recently built with great attention to detail and a very moroccan atmosphere. Breakfast was superb. The only (very minor) glitch, was that WiFi did not work properly with both our smartphones, although it worked fine with our notebook PC. In all, a great experience that helps you feel safe when first arriving to Morocco (we crossed the ferry from Spain), which can be quite confusing and desorienting at first.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Stuttgart, Germany

Incredible Experience / Hospitality

Posted Feb 6, 2012 on Hotels.com
Our experience at Dar Chams ranks in top 3 of our lifetime. Very personal and undivided attention by the owners to make sure we had everything we needed and that our stay was the most relaxing. They personally showed us around town, to restaurants, etc. Their hotel, which I would consider more of an personal estate turned bed / breakfast was worth 3-4 times the price we paid. Thanks again for the incredible experience!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 6, 2012 on Hotels.com