Ratings based on 8 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by RR from Vancouver, Canada

Short stay

Posted Feb 17, 2014
-- heater took over hour to warm up room -- no elevator -- I got a price from a taxi driver to get to a meeting, but I thought I ask the hotel manager because he was telling me how he's one of the good guys and looks out for tourists. Unfortunately, the manager jacked up the price of a taxi by 100 dirhams. Not cool. Got a taxi on my own and checked out while I still had my wallet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 11, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by annette from Bath

Perfect location

Posted Nov 9, 2013
Pros: This hotel is a beautiful building only 5 minutes walk from Grand Socco and the Medina which makes it a perfect location.
Tangier is well worth a visit. It is relatively compact and is therefore easy to walk around and take in most sights. The hotel Dar El Kasbah is in a perfect location to make it easy to find and it is only a few minutes from the main square Grand Socco and an entrance to the medina. There is also a lovely courtyard that is perfect for the great breakfast they serve. Only note of caution about Tangier is that we were bombarded at the ferry port for offers of a guide - they are very difficult to shake off!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by LoPo from San Francisco

Rock the Kasbah

Posted Oct 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
Super charming hotel in the heart of the Kasbah. Nothing could be more authentic! Staff extremely helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Tom H

Two nights in Tangier

Posted Jan 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
We were in room #17 (floor 3 and no elevator) and it is quite small. Room enough for a double bed, chest and dresser. One nightstand. Little room to move around. Bathroom in suite, small and spotless. Having said that, the room and hotel were very clean, and there was a nice salon a floor down to read or be on my computer. Good (free) WiFi both in the room and the salon. Beautiful building and lovely staircase. If is virtually in the medina, so a great location if that's why you're there. The staff was nice, and very friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Cindy

Great place moderately priced!

Posted Nov 26, 2012 on Hotels.com
This was a really nice hotel for what you pay. Our room was large with two twins a sitting area and a large two room bathroom. The windows looked out to the rooftops and street below. The hotel is very close to everything about 10-15 minute walk. the staff is extremely nice. If you use all the hot water (which runs out in about 10 min) you need to wait a little. My sister took advantage of the nice priced taxi to the airport. I was able to walk the two miles to the train station. This hotel is on the other side of the wall to the medina. It's a few minutes to the closest gate. The hotel has parking in a courtyard.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Guadalupe

inside of the old Medina

Posted Oct 6, 2012 on Hotels.com
I had such a wonderful experience, being inside old Medina is an experience but when you open the door of this hotel, you are transported to another era, with all the commodities of the modern world, beautiful decoration, the administrator, excellent person always very attentive to your needs,and the lady Fatiha, very very attentive too... beautiful place to relax and eat classical Moroccan cooking ....wonderful experience
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

dreadful

Posted Sep 17, 2012
non-responvie staff, nothing more to say, non-responvie staff, nothing more to say, non-responvie staff, nothing more to say