Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel near the beach with good entertainment

Posted Sep 18, 2014
Pros: room breakfast bar wifi and very good entartainment
I spent 3 days there and I found it a very comfortable and pleasant hotel to stay in.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
We chose this hotel for its proximity to the ferry port. Good location and onsite amenities (which we didn't use since we were staying just overnight). Breakfast was basic and the free internet service was solid. Our checkout experience was a giant customer service fail. Apparently, the hotel didn't have a record of our hotels.com confirmation and payment. Rather than point this out at check-in, however, the staff waited until checkout. While the check-in staff was perfectly friendly, the front desk guy at checkout was completely unhelpful and unexpectedly rude. We were in a hurry because we'd timed our checkout in order to get the ferry that was necessary for us to get on a plane back to the USA, but the desk clerk delayed our checkout by 20 minutes even after I showed him the payment confirmation, and added insult to injury by snickering and laughing all along the way. We had to run at the ferry terminal in order to avoid utter calamity. Since there was nothing particularly distinctive or special about the hotel, next time we'll stay somewhere else that doesn't put us at such risk.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mac from Chicago, IL

Serviceable hotel close to beach

Posted Aug 27, 2013
Pros: The pool was good for children, with a separate area. The beach is very close, and there are quite a lot of restaurants nearby. Breakfast was nice.
Cons: front desk staff, phone service in the hotel, poolside menu
Location: This hotel was very close to the beach. There are quite a few restaurants along the Corniche.
This hotel could have been much improved with just a few changes. The front desk staff was not the friendliest, and their English was almost as bad as my French; our communications were all in a combination of the two. Our check in was delayed slightly (for reasons I never figured out), so we had to hang out in the lobby area for a while. Also, the phones have major issues; I tried to make a local call to a cell phone and was finally told that the phone wouldn't make the outside call. I had to order room service on my last night there and ended up having to make a trip down to the restaurant because the phone in the restaurant didn't work. On a good note, the breakfast was very nice for those who prefer the continental type; I would highly recommend going early before the hordes arrive and clean it out, however. It was very peaceful there about 7:30 am when few people were eating. The pool was also enjoyable, although the lunch menu available could use some expansion. All in all, this hotel was okay, but it could improve itself a lot with just a few tweaks.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by D. Blackmore from Norwalk, CT

Within a few blocks of the beach

Posted Jul 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel was very accommodating to us as Americans. There were English speaking hotel personnel and they were very helpful as to the amenities of the hotel. One such amenity was a buffet breakfast included in the price. The restaurant had good food and we could sit outside at poolside under the shaded cloth awnings. The scenery was beautiful near the pool area. There were a few restaurants also nearby, we also liked going to a part ice cream shop with restaurant attached about a block away. We enjoyed our stay at the hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Modern and comfortable hotel

Posted Jun 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
Classy hotel with all mod cons.... But noisy at night, service terrible ( woke us up at 1130 pm to query a hotels.com reference number). Planned as a rest and a treat at the end of a busy period and left us exhausted and frustrated.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Time Traveller

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Chris843 from Tangiers, Morocco

Posted Apr 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
The Hotel was in a great location and the Staff were really helpful and friendly.The room was big and clean. The breakfast was really varied and there was plenty. We had evening meal in the Hotel and the food was first class. Would recommend this Hotel for location and cleanliness.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 20, 2012 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
by Kirk from Dallas

So-so place in Tangier

Posted Oct 10, 2012
For Tangier, this hotel is probably good for the price. It is located close to the beach and easy to get to from the airport (150 dirhams). It's kind of shabby and run down. It's got a pool, and the air conditioning worked very well. Overall, it's so-so, nothing especially good or bad about the place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Alex

Great stay for the price

Posted Aug 26, 2012 on Hotels.com
Hotel staff was extremely helpful and understanding. We had some issues checking in but they bent over backwards to help us out. Definitely a great stay for a great price.