Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Reynaldo from El Paso, Texas, USA

Two thumbs up...!

Posted Mar 17, 2014
I've traveled to Tanger in several other ocassion but this one was my first experience on Movenpick Hotel...and hopefully not the last. I'll definitelly stay there on my next trip.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by mohamed from Dubai, UAE

Close to the beach

Posted Oct 26, 2013
A one day stay hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

frab mini break

Posted Jun 20, 2013
Pros: friendly atmosphere, every body smiling, and able to relax
Location: the location is very good, accessable to local resturants and bar, but far enough out of the town free from noise
we had a brilliant break, with excellent service, friendly staff, and very respectfull. we would recommend this hotel !!!! brilliant
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ali from Kuwait

Best in Tanger

Posted Jun 8, 2013
Pros: The gym and food.
Cons: TV channels
Location: It's in a quit area but not far away you still need car.
Love the hotel service, room, food, spa, gym and view. I sure will be back there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by shsamir

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A 5 stars hotel!?? Not so much....

Posted Oct 15, 2012
Good facilities but poor service which was very disappointing for a 5 stars hotel. It was obvious that local staff was poorly trained.Far from the city centre which meant costly taxi fees.The area is in full redevelopment therefore quite noisy and dirty.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 5, 2012 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Worcester, MA

Beautiful pool, right on the beach, kind of deserted though...

Posted Oct 19, 2011
The Movenpick is overall a nice hotel right on the beach, but it has a weird vibe. The rooms, while large and having at least partial beach views (I think most of them do, anyway) are furnished with quirky wicker furniture shaped like pyramids- ? Not sure what that's all about, but it's different to say the least. The staff is not plentiful (several stops at the front desk were fruitless, as no one was there) and seemed somewhat non-plussed to have to speak English (I think they are used to French speakers, and maybe Spanish), but they tried. There's not much within walking distance of the hotel, so I ate at the restaurant there, which has a really unique "desert tent" atmosphere, but I was the only one there for the first 45 minutes after they opened (and actually the staff didn't show up for almost 20 minutes after they opened...) The lunch buffet was good, though expensive, and I didn't appreciate the flies buzzing around the food. The hotel is a good 30 minutes away from the airport, but taxis are cheap compared with Europe. If I come back to Tangier, I might stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Ottawa

Oasis of Luxury

Posted Aug 22, 2011
The Movenpick is a beautiful, modern hotel that was a joy to return to after a day of wandering through the old city! The staff was excellent, friendly and helpful. The pool was so nice after a hot day in the city; very refreshing and relaxing. The head bartender was awesome, a total gentleman! I would absolutely stay there again if ever we find ourselves in Tangiers!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Dickeville

Good, Comfortable Experience

Posted Jul 6, 2009 on Hotels.com
Hotel has nice pool both for adults and children and is right on the beach (however there is no direct access to the beach, you need to exit the hotel and walk around to get to it). Food options were great and most of the food is Halal (everything except the bacon). The wait staff will help explain food options to you if needed. We found the meals/drinks to be pricy, but you can usually expect this at nicer hotels (expect to pay about $35/person without alcoholic beverages). Water was $8/bottle and fruit smoothie was $9. If you can get a package with food included it might cost less overall. Staff spoke multiple languages (english, arabic, morroccan, spanish, etc) We only had trouble when communicating with housekeeping/room service in English. Small Taxi's are super cheap, a 10min ride was about $2. Most taxi's and some vendors will accept Euros-ask first. Our initial room had a slight odor to it and we requested to move the second day. The staff was very accomodating and moved us as quickly as they could without question. The city center is about a 10min drive from the hotel, there isn't much close by so expect to eat at the hotel or drive to a restaurant. There is a casino linked to the hotel however we did not check this out. The concierge is very helpful, do not hesitate to ask them questions.