Ratings based on 499 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Not as bad as other reviewers put it to be

Posted Feb 21, 2015 on Hotels.com
We stayed at this hotel 2 nights to go skiing at Camelback. Besides the overpriced Best Western, it's about as close as you can get! There are plenty of places to shop and eat nearby. The hotel is a little older and not in tip-top shape, but if you are looking for a hotel that does the job, this is it. If you want a luxurious over the top hotel, this is not it. The room was clean, bed pretty comfortable, nice variety of channels to choose from, and friendly staff. The free breakfast is what you would expect: yogurt, cereal, fruit, toast...but more than enough to fill you up for a day of skiing! A lot of people wrote negative reviews about this hotel, but for the VERY LOW PRICE and its VERY CLOSE proximity to Camelback and Outlet shopping, it's a great choice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Robert

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 20, 2015 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Great Neck NY

Bring your sense of humor-and a roll of duct tape

Posted Feb 18, 2015
Pros: Location. Breakfast worked too.
Cons: Overhaul the rooms.
Location: Skiing, shopping, eating. The place is very well situated.
I picked this place for the location - close to Camelback Mountain for a couple of days of skiing. It is very convenient, being right off of Route 80. It was also the most reasonably priced for a couple of days over the Presidents' Day holiday week. Breakfast was included and it was simple and tasty (oatmeal, cereals, eggs, bread). To say the place is run-down would be an understatement. To say the room needed improvement wouldn't even come close. The front door was so out of line (it looked like someone tried to knock it down) that the cold February air could be felt blowing in from six feet away. That's where the duct tape came in - taped all around the door to keep the wind out. On the plus side, the street leading down hill from the hotel was plowed and salted quite well. Otherwise I could imagine the cars sliding down onto the main street below.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Brooklyn, NY

A Bit Grim

Posted Feb 18, 2015
Pros: All that said, the Tandoor Palace Indian restaurant next door is excellent and was a big part of the reason I decided to go back there.
Cons: Rooms need a facelift, new linens and new housekeeping standards.
Had stayed here regularly probably 5 years ago as an inexpensive hotel close to skiing. It has gone significantly downhill since then (no pun intended!). Room was not ready over an hour after check-in time and I was told grouchily by the cleaner that I would have to wait another hour. After getting a different room, found it very shabby -- mirror stained, wallpaper in bathroom peeling, very large gap in front door, carpeting frayed, smell very, very bad (my son thought we had a smoking room), sheets very thin and grey, trash on floor next to bed (including a chunk of a Dorito), hair in bathtub, dim lighting.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jamalfrom Bronx

One Night Stay - Skiing

Posted Feb 18, 2015 on Hotels.com
We only stayed over one night due to skiing in the area, however the comfort of the room was great. The continental breakfast in the morning wasn't that bad.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

meh

Posted Feb 17, 2015 on Hotels.com
our hotel room was way up on a hill n it snowed that day so it was extremely hard to get up to the room. the room had a big stain on the cealing looked like mold and the bathroom was extremely tiny
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Poconos

Posted Feb 14, 2015 on Hotels.com
The shower curtain rod was mounted in the wrong place so the shower was very cramped.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Rockland, NY

Smoking room

Posted Feb 9, 2015
Expedia never made it known I was purchasing a room that was smoking. When I got to the hotel they were sold out and could not change my room to non smoking. The room smelled horrendous and ruined our stay there. Expedia should be more clear about smoking and non smoking.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Nice place to stay

Posted Feb 7, 2015 on Hotels.com
It was really pleasant. It was a perfect spot after skiing all day long.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Cristinelfrom Brecksville

In need of improvement.

Posted Feb 4, 2015 on Hotels.com
Hotel definitely is in dire need of some updates. Hotel condition is minimal. It may work for an overnight stay on the way to a neighboring ski resort, but it is definitely not a suitable stay for children. Dirty windows in the room spoil the fun of the landscape (that includes IS80!!).