Ratings based on 110 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by essamfrom london

4*+ than 5*L

Posted Nov 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
small room for a 5* , but large terrace , no inroom tea/coffee facilty , basic breakfast ,comfy bed ,excellent staff, beach was closed but not mentioned on web site...more 4*+ than 5* ..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Merrileefrom California

Cliff side beauty

Posted Oct 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Wonderful retreat to come back to after a day of touring Sicily. Beautiful views, delicious breakfast, gorgeous pool setting & a concert pianist in the evenings. Truly a magical stay. Close to dinning options and tourist sights. Attentive service and good maid service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very good hotel in an excellent location.

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Pros: Good location and amenities.
Cons: Some rooms are in need of an overhaul by way of refurbishment.
The Hotel is located a short walk from the town and all that it has to offer by way of bars and restaurants. The Hotel staff are very helpful especially when it comes to arranging tables at the better in town restaurants.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Letiziafrom Roma

Amazing escape

Posted Aug 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
You can feel on the Top of the World at San Pietro in Taormina . It offers you the finest food in a quiet and unique location near the fantastic glamour Beach Taormina and the city with its amazing ancient greek theatre and shops . You got to go there!
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom London

Hotel based on a busy road

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Customer service.
Location: The trips near by were all very expensive.
When I booked this hotel I asked for a sea view if it was possible. When we got there we have been told that to upgrade our room would cost us 150 euro per night . We were really upset because the room they gave us was on top of the reception our window was facing the main road. The hotel was not busy and they could offer us a better room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel overlooking the sea

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Pros: The views and staff
Cons: not at these rates
Location: Gambino wine vineyards, Taormina restaurants
Outstanding hotel and very good value. Spectacular views and very friendly and competent staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Denisefrom London

Fantastic hotel /Fantastic service

Posted Jun 15, 2014
Pros: Service is key and was a great feature of this hotel. The Assistant Manager and all his staff had a welcome at every occasion and extremely helpful
Cons: My only criticism would be the sunbeds at the pool needs to be updated - uncomfortable and dated.
Location: The hotel in located on a hillside on the way up to Taormina and the hotel offered a courtesy shuttle up and back from Taormina itself.
We have just returned from a 10 night stay at this wonderful hotel. From the moment of arrival, we were met by a welcoming reception staff who maintained their friendly and welcome approach throughout the holiday. The restaurant was great and wonderful service. Breakfast buffet was limited but good. Rooms very clean and maintained. Most impressive is the views from this hotel, the wonderful gardens to sit and have breakfast with lemon trees in sight. The Pool was very clean and Dario the Pool Manager was exceptional to keep us looked after throughout the stay. I would recommend this hotel very highly.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Leddafrom Brasil

Medio

Posted Jun 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
A internet nao funciona! Nao tem room service depois das 22 horas. Atendimento medio! Hotel velho precisando reformas urgente.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Phillip Hertzman

4 star hotel at 5 star price.

Posted Jun 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Views are beautiful. Pool is lovely. Rooms and Bathrooms are small. It is a 20 minute uphill climb to the center of town, although a shuttle is available that you must book in advance. Shuttle also available to the beach property which is OK, but not great. Breakfast is average but served on a beautiful terrace. Poor value proposition.