Ratings based on 41 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Arturo the younger

Turn into the dead end street

Posted Oct 25, 2012 on Hotels.com
The host was gracious, but overly chatty...nice peacock in the back kitchen (a real one)...we had to get on the road by 8 to get back to the airport, but breakfast wasn't served until 8 and that was for everyone. I prefer separate seatings. Car had to be parked on the street because the "3 car parking spot" was only if everyone squeezed together. (Everyone didn't)The room was quiet and clean, though and we had a good night's sleep. Great view of the Sange de Cristo mountains from the front of the place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bill from Stockton, Calif.

The Place to stay

Posted Oct 18, 2012
Pros: The hosts and charm of the place.
Cons: None
Location: Close to downtown
What a charming place to stay. The hosts are delightful and so welcoming. Breakfast was a delight.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Pat

Downhome N.M. hospitality

Posted Oct 9, 2012 on Hotels.com
What makes this B&B special is its host. Charles goes out of his way to be hospitable, to serve gourmet breakfasts, and to regale guests with interesting stories and observations. His wife was away during our stay, but Charles was host enough for two people! We loved having a private front porch with a view of mountains, and we appreciated a sitting room to watch TV. We would gladly stay there again on a future trip to Taos.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Susan

excellent breakfast

Posted Sep 24, 2012 on Hotels.com
It was a peaceful and restful spot with friendly, informative owners. The food was very nice and George, the peacock, was fun. Our room was clean and kept with local flavour. Towards the edge of the hub so not quite walking distance
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Alex

First b&b for me, wont be the last

Posted Sep 13, 2012 on Hotels.com
Excellent breakfast, pleasant staff, quaint rooms! Wish we could stay longer. Be careful, the water is nuclear hot! High school stadium across the street, we were able to listen to the whole game. We'll be going back
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by BV from Seattle, WA, USA

Great Inn, would have much prefered a better room.

Posted Sep 12, 2012
Pros: Clean & well managed. Convenient location.
Cons: Noisy, high traffic room, complete lack of privacy.
Location: Close to Taos, convenient access via highway to nearby restaurants.
Although our room was clean and offered a view we were placed in a high traffic area in a room adjacent to and connected with office, kitchen and dinning area. Everyone coming and going passed by our room resulting in a complete lack of privacy. Host was up early each day preparing breakfast in the kitchen with only a door separating us. Arriving and departing guests accessed office and dinning area through a door adjacent to our room. We were not offered alternative accommodations even though Inn was not fully booked. We found the Inn charming, clean, well managed but were very disappointed with room we were given.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Bart & TL

Awesome Awesome Awesome

Posted Sep 9, 2012 on Hotels.com
Charles & LeAn are absolutely amazing. Very friendly, very welcoming and amazing cooks! Breakfasts here are amazing. They really know the area and help you out with ideas and directions. Evenings on the patio with a glass of wine with them and the other guests is wonderful! We will definitely be back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome

Posted Sep 4, 2012
Pros: Food, room, service
Cons: none
Location: you have to drive into small road and the hotel will located on the right hand side (not left as a map) on the end of the road
It is the nice little hotel we ever stayed! I love everything about it. The staff are nice and friendly. The breakfast was AWESOME!! beautiful decoration and tasty. We wish we can have dinner also that might e great! :) They have a beautiful peacock at the patio also, how fun is that. Overall this place is just fantastic. We would like to go back and stay there again :) love it
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A short night's sleep

Posted Jun 2, 2010
I might recommend this place to anyone hoping to travel there outside of peacock mating season, but if you have any plans to visit between May and July I suggest you stay elsewhere. George, the owner's peacock, sits in the courtyard space just outside the guest rooms and begins his mating ritual as early as 5 a.m. Once he starts singing, or cawing, you stop sleeping. Since breakfast is available promptly at 8 a.m. and not at any other time, if you want to dig in to Charles' delicious offerings, there's not much chance to get back to sleep once George finally quiets down. We thought a nice soak in the hot tub one night might help us to relax and get to bed early in the hopes of getting enough sleep before George woke us up, but the water was luke warm, and the tub itself was calcified from the water--I'm not sure when it had last been properly cleaned. Other than these major complaints, the room was lovely, the bed comfortable and the food delicious. Though it wasn't really possible to walk into town, it was a very short drive to the center of Taos. If I were to go back, I wouldn't stay here again...at least not until that peacock finds a mate.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Fabulous Food - Quiet, Comfortable Rooms

Posted Aug 22, 2007
A nice, relaxing, friendly, place to stay. The staff is quick and efficient. Guests were friendly.