Ratings based on 59 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by davidfrom CA and NYC

Great Stay!

Posted Oct 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Lovely owners and staff, great location, comfortable and great breakfasts...and a resident peacock... What else could you ask for?
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Albuquerque

Nice B+B in quiet area

Posted Oct 17, 2014
A very nice, quiet property away from the hustle and bustle found near the square in Taos. Owners were very nice and explained a lot about the B+B and things in the area. The room was very clean and cozy and we awoke to a beautiful view of the mountains through our window. The B+B is located on a dead-end street off the main road. It was very peaceful yet convenient to everything. There was a skunk outside at night, but overall a great place for relaxation and love.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Morris Sfrom Albuquerque, NM

American Artists Gallery House B & B 10/10-11/2014

Posted Oct 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
My wife and I received a warm greeting when we checked in. The innkeeper suggested an excellent restaurant that was a couple of blocks north of our location. The room was clean and quiet, and the bed turned out to be bigger than advertised. The breakfast was good, and we had great conversations with the other guests and a curious peacock. We enjoyed our stay, and will stay there again if we revisit Taos.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Phyllis and Peterfrom Parker, Co

Posted Sep 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
We enjoyed the B&B for the most part...The hosts were lovely, breakfast was excellent...My disappointment was that we were not given the room we were originally booked in (as per the photo that prompted our staying there..) .Our room while clean and very acceptable had two beds in it and lacked the ambiance of the other room...Otherwise, no complaints...Loved meeting George their peacock., who has lived at the B&B for many years....
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by drfrom santa fe, nm

Relaxing, comfortable and hospitable

Posted Aug 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hosts were awesome. Loved the breakfast and conversation. If you're looking for a corporate hotel experience, this is not the place for you. If you are looking for a relaxing get a way with nice people, this is the place. There were some problems with our room, but the hosts reacted quickly and put us in a room upgrade with no extra charge - they did this immediately, with no asking from us. They gave us enough advice and guidance to enjoy the area without being intrusive, and were really friendly - tough balancing act, but they pulled it off. There was a review I read about cats being an issue near the kitchen - I didn't see that at all - the owners have adopted a number of cats, but they don't enter the home, and definitely don't enter the kitchen. I also read a few reviews about George the peacock making noise at night - this isn't an issue, since they put him in a utility room during the night hours, and it's fairly sound proof. Just an enjoyable, pleasant stay overall - would definitely recommend it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Katyfrom CO

Lovely, unique lodging

Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Quaint and lovely place to stay! Host was remarkable-full of information. The breakfast was the best we have ever had at a B&B. Close to restaurants and shopping. Quiet and peaceful location- we enjoyed not having a unit above us or a busy hallway of a regular hotel. Room was full of character.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Jasonfrom Louisiana

Great hosts

Posted Apr 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
The owners of this b&b provided awesome service, good recommendations about Taos, and wonderful breakfast. They were also very fun to interact with, while allowing you every bit of privacy you desire. Whether you are looking for an adventure or a relaxing getaway, this is a great place to call home on your trip. Will be returning here!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jimfrom Albuquerque NM

arrival

Posted Apr 21, 2014
Pros: Friendly, professional, clean, location
Cons: nothing
Location: It located also in the middle of town on a dead street, made it quiet with no traffic. Just minutes from activities, food, bars and art.
Charles met us as we arrived, he was very informative and was eager to show us the room and how to work all the gadgets. The room was very clean and with one night in the bed we were ready to load it up and take it with us. Breakfast was charming and plenty of it, my coffee, water and juice cups were alway's topped offed, the toasted flour tortillas with cinnamon were outstanding. The atmosphere at breakfast was great, with many of the guests sharing their Taos experiences, with Charles at hand to answer questions. I will go back --- Jim