Ratings based on 58 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Fort Collins CO

4-1/2 stars

Posted Apr 4, 2015
Pros: Friendliness, location, cleanliness, convenience, food quality. Everything, I guess...
Cons: We found that wifi in our room was a bit weak, but this was a vacation after all. Not a real complaint...
Location: Short drive to the Plaza and museums
The food was wonderful, our hosts were very friendly, and George the Peacock was well-behaved. Charming little place to stay, clean and convenient. Looking forward to going back again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jimmyfrom Houston

Excellant Hosts, My Fiance loved the place!

Posted Jan 14, 2015 on Hotels.com
LiAnne and Charles were excellent hosts. They made us a great breakfast everyday and made us feel at home. It seems they truly enjoy meeting their guest. They also were very helpful in helping us to find our way around the area and really enjoy our visit to Taos. We will be back. George the peacock was really cool to look at but we never heard a peep out of him. The location is perfect with easy access to everything Taos has to offer.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

great spot!

Posted Jan 10, 2015 on Hotels.com
Just there for a weekend but this was a great location. Only hiccup was that we couldn't get our fireplace going. Definitely a great value.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom newtown ct

Really nice energy.

Posted Nov 23, 2014
Really relaxing and comfortable. Great choice if your heading to Taos.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by sharonfrom Wolcott, CT

Welcoming place for lodging and breakfast

Posted Nov 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Really enjoyed the welcoming atmosphere created by the B&B owners. We were the only ones there due to the off-season, between the end of the fall and before the onset of ski season, but they did not skimp at all, including offering us wonderful cake, cookies, & tea for evening snack & providing an amazing stuffed french toast breakfast with smoothies, fruit, and crispy bacon on par (or better than) you'd get at any place in Taos. The room / bath were clean and comfortable, the view of the nearby mountains lovely, and the kiva fireplace beautifully decorated, as well as functional. Nearby downtown & Taos pueblo are wonderful, too. Highly recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 5, 2014
Pros: I will be back!
Location: Close to the plaza. Easy to find.
Enjoyable hosts; great breakfast. Comfortable room with nice amenities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Albuquerque, NM

Best place to stay in Taos

Posted Oct 31, 2014
Pros: Peace and quite and even a peacock!!!Nothing
Location: Taos is a great place for art, Native American and everything NM.
Great location, close to town, but nice and quite. Great breakfast, could ask for better.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Trinidadfrom Placitas

We'll be back!

Posted Oct 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Beautiful weather…comfortable and pretty suite…helpful innkeepers who provided a great orientation to local sites and restaurants…convenient location...delicious breakfast and friendly guests. We'll be back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Jane and Joefrom Newton, MA

Nice place to stay

Posted Oct 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was so nice to walk into a warm room on a chilly day. The view was beautiful and Charles and Leann were very hospitable. The breakfast was delicious as well, We also enjoyed meeting the other guests and the peacock!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by davidfrom CA and NYC

Great Stay!

Posted Oct 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Lovely owners and staff, great location, comfortable and great breakfasts...and a resident peacock... What else could you ask for?