Ratings based on 49 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom newtown ct

Really nice energy.

Posted Nov 23, 2014
Really relaxing and comfortable. Great choice if your heading to Taos.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 5, 2014
Pros: I will be back!
Location: Close to the plaza. Easy to find.
Enjoyable hosts; great breakfast. Comfortable room with nice amenities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Albuquerque, NM

Best place to stay in Taos

Posted Oct 31, 2014
Pros: Peace and quite and even a peacock!!!Nothing
Location: Taos is a great place for art, Native American and everything NM.
Great location, close to town, but nice and quite. Great breakfast, could ask for better.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Albuquerque

Nice B+B in quiet area

Posted Oct 17, 2014
A very nice, quiet property away from the hustle and bustle found near the square in Taos. Owners were very nice and explained a lot about the B+B and things in the area. The room was very clean and cozy and we awoke to a beautiful view of the mountains through our window. The B+B is located on a dead-end street off the main road. It was very peaceful yet convenient to everything. There was a skunk outside at night, but overall a great place for relaxation and love.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by drfrom santa fe, nm

Relaxing, comfortable and hospitable

Posted Aug 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hosts were awesome. Loved the breakfast and conversation. If you're looking for a corporate hotel experience, this is not the place for you. If you are looking for a relaxing get a way with nice people, this is the place. There were some problems with our room, but the hosts reacted quickly and put us in a room upgrade with no extra charge - they did this immediately, with no asking from us. They gave us enough advice and guidance to enjoy the area without being intrusive, and were really friendly - tough balancing act, but they pulled it off. There was a review I read about cats being an issue near the kitchen - I didn't see that at all - the owners have adopted a number of cats, but they don't enter the home, and definitely don't enter the kitchen. I also read a few reviews about George the peacock making noise at night - this isn't an issue, since they put him in a utility room during the night hours, and it's fairly sound proof. Just an enjoyable, pleasant stay overall - would definitely recommend it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Katyfrom CO

Lovely, unique lodging

Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Quaint and lovely place to stay! Host was remarkable-full of information. The breakfast was the best we have ever had at a B&B. Close to restaurants and shopping. Quiet and peaceful location- we enjoyed not having a unit above us or a busy hallway of a regular hotel. Room was full of character.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Jasonfrom Louisiana

Great hosts

Posted Apr 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
The owners of this b&b provided awesome service, good recommendations about Taos, and wonderful breakfast. They were also very fun to interact with, while allowing you every bit of privacy you desire. Whether you are looking for an adventure or a relaxing getaway, this is a great place to call home on your trip. Will be returning here!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jimfrom Albuquerque NM

arrival

Posted Apr 21, 2014
Pros: Friendly, professional, clean, location
Cons: nothing
Location: It located also in the middle of town on a dead street, made it quiet with no traffic. Just minutes from activities, food, bars and art.
Charles met us as we arrived, he was very informative and was eager to show us the room and how to work all the gadgets. The room was very clean and with one night in the bed we were ready to load it up and take it with us. Breakfast was charming and plenty of it, my coffee, water and juice cups were alway's topped offed, the toasted flour tortillas with cinnamon were outstanding. The atmosphere at breakfast was great, with many of the guests sharing their Taos experiences, with Charles at hand to answer questions. I will go back --- Jim