Ratings based on 61 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable stay at American Artists B&B

Posted Jun 21, 2015
Pros: Friendly and knowledgeable staff; clean and comfortable room; safe/tucked away, but close to the plaza and most everything we needed
Cons: Check-in window is very tight (15:00-18:00), and it would be nice to have breakfast a little earlier.
Location: About a mile from the plaza and only a 30-40 minute drive to the mountain for great hiking
We automatically got upgraded to a nicer room than the one we had originally reserved, but we were not charged extra. My husband and I were out and about before breakfast was ready everyday, but Julie did everything she could to have a little something ready for us to nibble on while we were out. We were the only guests our first night there, so they actually got breakfast ready for us an hour and a half earlier than their normal time to accommodate our schedule. The room was comfortable and clean. It had everything we needed for our stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Old Style Excellent B&B

Posted Jun 12, 2015
Good location 5 minutes from Plaza. Very friendly welcome and excellent breakfast. Only grumble - no wifi in my room. I couldn't relax in my room and check out the next day itinerary and do all the things we expect to do in 2015!! But this was a good base for my Taos vacation and I would return. Thanks Charles and Ana
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Collins CO

4-1/2 stars

Posted Apr 4, 2015
Pros: Friendliness, location, cleanliness, convenience, food quality. Everything, I guess...
Cons: We found that wifi in our room was a bit weak, but this was a vacation after all. Not a real complaint...
Location: Short drive to the Plaza and museums
The food was wonderful, our hosts were very friendly, and George the Peacock was well-behaved. Charming little place to stay, clean and convenient. Looking forward to going back again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by marco from Albuquerque

Taos B&B

Posted Feb 5, 2015 on Hotels
Quaint place down a dead end street. Quiet and peaceful with a fireplace in my room. A little drive into town. Great breakfast!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jimmy from Houston

Excellant Hosts, My Fiance loved the place!

Posted Jan 14, 2015 on Hotels
LiAnne and Charles were excellent hosts. They made us a great breakfast everyday and made us feel at home. It seems they truly enjoy meeting their guest. They also were very helpful in helping us to find our way around the area and really enjoy our visit to Taos. We will be back. George the peacock was really cool to look at but we never heard a peep out of him. The location is perfect with easy access to everything Taos has to offer.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

great spot!

Posted Jan 10, 2015 on Hotels
Just there for a weekend but this was a great location. Only hiccup was that we couldn't get our fireplace going. Definitely a great value.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from newtown ct

Really nice energy.

Posted Nov 23, 2014
Really relaxing and comfortable. Great choice if your heading to Taos.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by sharon from Wolcott, CT

Welcoming place for lodging and breakfast

Posted Nov 9, 2014 on Hotels
Really enjoyed the welcoming atmosphere created by the B&B owners. We were the only ones there due to the off-season, between the end of the fall and before the onset of ski season, but they did not skimp at all, including offering us wonderful cake, cookies, & tea for evening snack & providing an amazing stuffed french toast breakfast with smoothies, fruit, and crispy bacon on par (or better than) you'd get at any place in Taos. The room / bath were clean and comfortable, the view of the nearby mountains lovely, and the kiva fireplace beautifully decorated, as well as functional. Nearby downtown & Taos pueblo are wonderful, too. Highly recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 5, 2014
Pros: I will be back!
Location: Close to the plaza. Easy to find.
Enjoyable hosts; great breakfast. Comfortable room with nice amenities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Albuquerque, NM

Best place to stay in Taos

Posted Oct 31, 2014
Pros: Peace and quite and even a peacock!!!Nothing
Location: Taos is a great place for art, Native American and everything NM.
Great location, close to town, but nice and quite. Great breakfast, could ask for better.