Ratings based on 55 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom newtown ct

Really nice energy.

Posted Nov 23, 2014
Really relaxing and comfortable. Great choice if your heading to Taos.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by sharonfrom Wolcott, CT

Welcoming place for lodging and breakfast

Posted Nov 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Really enjoyed the welcoming atmosphere created by the B&B owners. We were the only ones there due to the off-season, between the end of the fall and before the onset of ski season, but they did not skimp at all, including offering us wonderful cake, cookies, & tea for evening snack & providing an amazing stuffed french toast breakfast with smoothies, fruit, and crispy bacon on par (or better than) you'd get at any place in Taos. The room / bath were clean and comfortable, the view of the nearby mountains lovely, and the kiva fireplace beautifully decorated, as well as functional. Nearby downtown & Taos pueblo are wonderful, too. Highly recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 5, 2014
Pros: I will be back!
Location: Close to the plaza. Easy to find.
Enjoyable hosts; great breakfast. Comfortable room with nice amenities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Albuquerque, NM

Best place to stay in Taos

Posted Oct 31, 2014
Pros: Peace and quite and even a peacock!!!Nothing
Location: Taos is a great place for art, Native American and everything NM.
Great location, close to town, but nice and quite. Great breakfast, could ask for better.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Trinidadfrom Placitas

We'll be back!

Posted Oct 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Beautiful weather…comfortable and pretty suite…helpful innkeepers who provided a great orientation to local sites and restaurants…convenient location...delicious breakfast and friendly guests. We'll be back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Jane and Joefrom Newton, MA

Nice place to stay

Posted Oct 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was so nice to walk into a warm room on a chilly day. The view was beautiful and Charles and Leann were very hospitable. The breakfast was delicious as well, We also enjoyed meeting the other guests and the peacock!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by davidfrom CA and NYC

Great Stay!

Posted Oct 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Lovely owners and staff, great location, comfortable and great breakfasts...and a resident peacock... What else could you ask for?
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Albuquerque

Nice B+B in quiet area

Posted Oct 17, 2014
A very nice, quiet property away from the hustle and bustle found near the square in Taos. Owners were very nice and explained a lot about the B+B and things in the area. The room was very clean and cozy and we awoke to a beautiful view of the mountains through our window. The B+B is located on a dead-end street off the main road. It was very peaceful yet convenient to everything. There was a skunk outside at night, but overall a great place for relaxation and love.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Morris Sfrom Albuquerque, NM

American Artists Gallery House B & B 10/10-11/2014

Posted Oct 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
My wife and I received a warm greeting when we checked in. The innkeeper suggested an excellent restaurant that was a couple of blocks north of our location. The room was clean and quiet, and the bed turned out to be bigger than advertised. The breakfast was good, and we had great conversations with the other guests and a curious peacock. We enjoyed our stay, and will stay there again if we revisit Taos.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Phyllis and Peterfrom Parker, Co

Posted Sep 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
We enjoyed the B&B for the most part...The hosts were lovely, breakfast was excellent...My disappointment was that we were not given the room we were originally booked in (as per the photo that prompted our staying there..) .Our room while clean and very acceptable had two beds in it and lacked the ambiance of the other room...Otherwise, no complaints...Loved meeting George their peacock., who has lived at the B&B for many years....