Ratings based on 689 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 15, 2015
I loved my recent stay very nice. I would truly recommend this place for people to stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 12, 2015
Pros: Location. Staff was friendly.
Location: Art. Shopping. Mountains. Skiing.
Restaurant was closed. Breakfast was terrible. bed was worn out.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom albuquerque

Avoid this hotel!

Posted Feb 12, 2015
The pictured pool is not open...apparently never WiFi inoperative. Lamps in room broken.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom SF

Abysmal.

Posted Jan 6, 2015
Pros: Nothing.
We arrived to check in on New Year's Eve and were told that the pool and hot tub were closed. We then proceeded to the three rooms we had booked for the night-- two of which intolerably stank of mildew. We had to move both rooms. Upon attempting to settle in, we had issues with the free wifi wasn't connecting. After two rude conversations with the front desk clerk, we were told that the internet wasn't working hotel-wide and it probably wasn't going to be fixed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Iowa Park tx

Ski Weekend

Posted Jan 4, 2015
Pros: Room cleanliness, ample parking, low noise level, large rooms in the suite
Cons: Just update the televisions, maybe some repainting of the rooms
Location: Good location, Walmart, walgreens and a grocery store within a block. Shopping area was 3 blocks away
I booked this hotel for the price during Christmas week (12/24- 12/28) for a ski trip. Was not sure about it after some of the reviews, but I took a chance anyway. Room was a suite with fireplace and separate bedroom. Room was very clean and comfortable. Hotel staff was great and breakfast was good also. Biscuits, gravy, eggs and bacon. Cereal and toast were also available. Indoor pool was down for 2 days with a pump issue but was fixed on the day before we left. Yes the room could be up dated but for 109 a night it was very nice and comfortable.It had all the amenities that I needed to make my stay enjoyable. I truly liked tis hotel and will stay there again on my next ski trip.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom texas

Ok for sleeping. That's it

Posted Jan 1, 2015
Pros: Price. Location.
Cons: Repair things that are broken. Consistent breakfast. Internet connexion. knowledgeable staff.
The pool was broken and the washing machines pipes burst. Nothing was fixed during the 5-day stay.Breakfast was bare bones and a sign encouraged guest to only take what they needed. Wifi only good for checking messages: streaming was iffy and app downloads impossible. Connexion kept getting dropped. Staff did not know much about area attractions and ski options. Cheap clean beds, pet-friendly, but nothing else.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a good hotel in the winter

Posted Dec 29, 2014
The pool was out of operation when we were there. The front desk said that they had been shut down for using improper chemicals in the pool. They were scheduled to be inspected and reopen later that week, but it didn't help us when we were there. Having a pool was one of the reasons we booked this hotel, and not having that was a major disappointment. Also, note that this hotel has many different buildings. If you are staying during the winter, note that you will have to go outside into the cold air to get to the pool, breakfast, and the front desk. Finally, the rooms have very few electrical outlets - finding places to plug in our devices to charge was a challenge. We had to unplug lights to get to charge our phones.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

30 minutes from TSV

Posted Dec 29, 2014
Very dated. Still had an old 27" tv. Wifi was non existant in my room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect for a ski trip

Posted Dec 28, 2014
No fancy bells and whistles but hotel staff was more than friendly. Did not have hot water in the morning but wasn't too worried about that.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom texas

So so hotel

Posted Dec 28, 2014
No breakfast on different days pool out of service. Hotel was clean but needs an update.