Ratings based on 40 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Angie from Nyack, NY

Fabulous hosts, great breakfast

Posted Apr 22, 2014
Pros: The hosts are wonderful, they had maps and suggestions for every type of occasion, loved the breakfast.
Location: Within wakling distance to the Plaza, galleries
Located in a residential area, nice inn. Host were really welcoming and personable. The breakfast is not to be missed!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Diane from Seattle

Delightful b&b

Posted Apr 18, 2014
Totally charming, easy walk to town with fabulous gourmet Europen style breakfasts. I'd go again in a heartbeat!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Troy from El Paso, TX

Great B&B

Posted Mar 19, 2014
Pros: The rooms are well designed, with an easy to turn on gas burning fireplace in the corner.
Cons: Everything was wonderful.
Location: The location of this B&B is not too far from the plaza - well within 5 minutes driving.
I highly recommend this B&B to anyone staying the night in Taos. Everything from the greeting at the front door to us grabbing a couple of cookies upon checkout was amazing.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

B & B Review

Posted Jan 27, 2014
Pros: Location, hosts, rooms
Cons: Breakfast - did not serve what I would consider a hearty breakfast considering the cost of the rooms.
A little difficult to find, but located in a beautiful setting. Rooms were comfortable and exceptionally clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by valerie from san diego, CA

Cozy and quiet. Very friendly atmosphere .

Posted Dec 30, 2013
Location: Great location , walking distance to the town plaza.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by valerie from san diego, CA

Cozy and quiet. Very friendly atmosphere .

Posted Dec 30, 2013
Location: Great location , walking distance to the town plaza.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 12, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ramnath from Mt. View, CA

Wonderful & cozy b&b

Posted Oct 11, 2013
Pros: Had most modern conveniences you'd get at a regular big hotel with the charm of a New Mexico B&B
Cons: The TV in our room was tiny, but I shouldn't complain about cutting out TV for a few days.
Location: The B&B is close to the town plaza (about 15 min walk) and is a short 15 min drive from the Pueblo which is very fascinating.
Taos is a very interesting and quirky town. We stayed there for 2 nights while on a road trip and were pleasantly surprised by both the B&B and the town itself. The property has a few building all done in adobe style and is well decorated in New Mexico style. There were beautiful ristratas on the porticos. The room itself had a beautiful kiva fireplace. The breakfast on both days was delicious and we had Jake, the resident dog for delightful company!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice quiet out of the way place

Posted Sep 3, 2013
Location: Very close to most activities and town however, somewhat dark when walking back to inn I would suggest coming back before dark or taking car.
Prudy and John were thoughtful and informative during our short stay. Wonderful quiet off the beaten path spot, with a charming garden. Breakfast was wonderful, as were the conversations .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Peter from Oregon

Pleasant Setting

Posted Aug 4, 2013
Pros: Nice rooms, comfotable witha nice courtyard setting.
Cons: Direct TV was provided but unaccessible in our room though we followed all directions provided us and even asked for help.
Location: Near the plaza though a difficult walk because of the narrow streets. Taos has lots of shops, good restaurants, and beautiful surrounding countryside
There was a substitute concierge as the owners were away, She was extremely knowledgeable about the area and provided a fine breakfast. She was not able to figure out the malfunction of the weird satellite TV set up in our particular room and therefor no TV. Not really a problem for us on this visit but potentially one for others.