Ratings based on 129 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Aaron from Colorado Springs

Beautiful property

Posted Mar 4, 2014
Pros: EVERYTHING!
Cons: A cigar bar would be nice.
Location: It's close to everything
Everything was perfect, great weekend getaway, can't wait to go back for another long weekend!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Pat from Tucson, AZ

A good choice overall

Posted Feb 24, 2014
Room was fantastic. Would stay there again. Couple of issues: Restaurant was not good. Food needs help. Also, charging for parking seems a bit "nickle and dime-ish".
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by JL from Houston, TX

The best in a small town!!!

Posted Feb 22, 2014
Pros: ..restaurant, bar, HOT hot water...everything works... security minded for the parking lot
Cons: More attendants for the restaurant... got the feeling the waitress was doing the cooking as well.
It's just special...especially for a ski vacation..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

ABSOLUTELY BEAUTIFUL!!!

Posted Feb 18, 2014
Location: IT'S SO CLOSE TO DOWNTOWN, OF COURSE WE WERE IN TAOS FOR THE SKIING, BUT IN GENERAL, THE LOCATION OF THE HOTLE IS IDEAL TO ALL THAT TAOS HAS TO OFFER.
WE ABSOLUTLEY LOVED THIS HOTEL, ALL OF TAOS CARRIES A UNIQUENESS, INCLUDING THIS HOTEL, AND THE STAFF WAS VERY ACCOMODATING, THANK YOU.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Always outstanding!

Posted Feb 14, 2014
First class accommodations. Very comfortable and cozy rooms with great local character. The staff is always friendly and helpful. We ate both dinner and breakfast at the resort and the food was wonderful and the presentation was impressive.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by P from New Jersey

Beautiful setting

Posted Feb 7, 2014
Pros: The setting and location
Cons: The fact we had not had our room cleaned by 4 PM was annoying
Location: All of Taos is readily available
This is a beautiful resort with a helpful and pleasant staff. We enjoyed a relaxed and enjoyable time. It can be a romantic getaway or a family vacation for sightseeing or skiing
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 28, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Andrew from Albuquerque

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Eric from Duncanville

A great place to relax during vacation.

Posted Jan 14, 2014
Pros: I loved the cleanliness and decorations. It had a feel of home. I also like the spa treatments that were offered.
Cons: TV had some channels that were blurry. Would have liked a DVD player. Mentioning the paid parking and shuttle bus would have been nice on internet.
Location: Not too close to the town, so that the hotel was in a quiet environment, but close enough to walk to the center of town.
The experience I had was relaxing. I loved the garden that was near the pool and in the dining room. All the staff was courteous and pleasant, especially the on that attended the bar.