Ratings based on 185 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with excellent service.

Posted Dec 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel is very nice, with excellent facilities and rooms that are both spacious and well appointed, including a beautiful bathroom, fireplace and larger than average mini fridge. There are no vending machines, so swing by the store and stock up on drinks and snacks unless you want to pay for room service for these types of things. Special Note ... The valet guys are awesome!! They made us feel like we were coming home, whenever we returned to the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Charlesfrom Arvada

Wonderful!

Posted Nov 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was a honeymoon trip for us. The staff was very gracious and informative about the area. Grounds were beautiful and room was warm and inviting. Location was easily walkable to the square. The restaurant in the hotel was nice and breakfast room was beautiful. We plan to get back next time we are in Taos!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Michaelfrom Bainbridge Island, Washington

Much more than a hotel

Posted Nov 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Took two days to see the Taos area. The Pueblo and historic sites were great, but the hotel turned out to be one of the best reasons to visit. Outstanding restaurant, beautiful grounds, and fantastic staff made the stay a highlight of our trip. The Monte Sagrado really fits into the resort category, and staff like Marcos and Adam make it happen.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by bertha

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Scott

Never Going Back

Posted Oct 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
At $250 a night stay one would expect a high end service. Upon arrival the valet were to take the bags to the room. After waiting about a 1/2 hour I had gone down to the valet where 3 people were standing around as well as my bags. I ended up taking them myself. At this point I decided to go to the bar for a glass of wine. The bar was quite and the bartender just walked away with out a work. I stood there for bit then left. I went back to the room and decided to get my car and go buy a bottle of wine. I called down to have my car brought up. I went down and nobody had heard that I wanted it. The service was poorly managed as well as the cleanliness of the property. In various parts of the property it was heavily leaved and full of cigarette butts. The place seems to not have much pride in cleanliness or customer service. I feel I would have had a better experience at a Super 8.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Evefrom Albuquerque

heavenly retreat

Posted Oct 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Do yourself a favor and stay at this wonderful resort. It is a fabulous place! The hotel and landscaping are gorgeous with huge tree and numerous water features that create a serene, scenic environment. We loved the our suite, which was beautifully appointed and had many upscale features that made our stay a great experience. We look forward to our next stay!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Carriefrom Plano, TX

Perfect for our long weekend away.

Posted Oct 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Beautiful hotel during the Fall! Be prepared for the "little extras"- valet, parking fee, wi-fi fees. It adds up quickly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Very nice property

Posted Oct 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Beautiful hotel with nice, comfirtable rooms. Location was also great. Only disappointment was that the room was not ready even though we arrived after 3pm and the hotel did not appear to be full.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Williamfrom Dallas, TX

Enchanted

Posted Oct 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Went to Taos to see the sites and take the enchanted circle drive. Hotel was great, really no major complaints just minor issues.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Hilaryfrom Denver

Fantastic Weekend

Posted Oct 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
We loved our weekend getaway at the El Monte Sagrado. The hotel was beautiful and clean. Fantastic salt water pools and a gorgeous fire pit. We would definitely stay here again.