Ratings based on 172 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Sonoma, CA

Best hotel in Taos

Posted Dec 29, 2014
Pros: Location is great. Bar is comfy and has a oxygen bar attached! Staff will go the extra mile if asked.
Cons: Hopeful the staff will recognize my CEO without my additional contact, and my Expedia Gold + status might get them a room upgrade next visit please.
Location: Downtown bars, restaurants, and artists galleries. Skiing during Winter and so much more.
The suites here are wonderful. The staff is very good and really noticed the details required for my CEO's stay with his new Bride. I very much a appreciate the effort they went to make them feel happy their first Christmas as a married couple together. They will be back. Definitely!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Taos

Posted Dec 12, 2014
Great hotel... Except horrible shower. No water pressure
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Evefrom Albuquerque

heavenly retreat

Posted Oct 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Do yourself a favor and stay at this wonderful resort. It is a fabulous place! The hotel and landscaping are gorgeous with huge tree and numerous water features that create a serene, scenic environment. We loved the our suite, which was beautifully appointed and had many upscale features that made our stay a great experience. We look forward to our next stay!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Carriefrom Plano, TX

Perfect for our long weekend away.

Posted Oct 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Beautiful hotel during the Fall! Be prepared for the "little extras"- valet, parking fee, wi-fi fees. It adds up quickly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Very nice property

Posted Oct 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Beautiful hotel with nice, comfirtable rooms. Location was also great. Only disappointment was that the room was not ready even though we arrived after 3pm and the hotel did not appear to be full.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Williamfrom Dallas, TX

Enchanted

Posted Oct 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Went to Taos to see the sites and take the enchanted circle drive. Hotel was great, really no major complaints just minor issues.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Hilaryfrom Denver

Fantastic Weekend

Posted Oct 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
We loved our weekend getaway at the El Monte Sagrado. The hotel was beautiful and clean. Fantastic salt water pools and a gorgeous fire pit. We would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jenniferfrom Cranford

Too short a stay!

Posted Oct 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Was a wonderful but short two nights! Lovely room and property! We had dinner at the Anaconda bar both nights as were too tired from day trips to go out, Food was fantastic. Never got to spa but really enjoyed the grounds and easy walk to town!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

great stay

Posted Oct 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great hotel, enjoyed our stay and we will return next time we are in the area.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Bradfrom New Mexico

not a good stay

Posted Sep 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
My room was not cleaned from the last family. They would not move or up grade me so we went to the bar for a drink on the house...joke...we had to pay for our drinks because they only would pay for a house beer or wine. Our room was noisy all night from a broken air conditioner not to mention the ice machine was right out side of our door. This being a resort we wanted some spa time as advertised. They could not accommodate due to season. We left and went to another Hotel. Not worth the money
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2015 by Kelly, Hotel Management
I'm sorry for the misscommunication between house keeping and the Front Desk causing you to be accidentally checked into a room that had not yet been cleaned We were extremely full during your stay and there were no other rooms to move you to. When we are full it is always a good idea to make spa reservations in advance to guarantee availability.