Ratings based on 185 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Dallas, TX

Hotel in Taos with easy access to Skiing.

Posted Mar 7, 2015
Pros: See above. Especially the comment about Marcos.
Cons: THe buildings are in need of a little touching up.
Location: Very close to the plaza of Taos. Easy to drive or take the shuttle to skiing. Great places to eat.
From when we first drove up the experience was wonderful. The staff was all extremely friendly and helpful. Especially Marcos the parking attendant. He went above and beyond in service. The hotel and ground were beautiful. The rooms were excellent. I would recommend this hotel to anyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Vancouver, BC

A retreat.

Posted Feb 19, 2015
Location: The scenery is fantastic in Taos. Go for a hike, visit art galleries, snowboard, have a great meal, visit historic sites, have a fantastic margarita.
We really enjoyed our short stay. Wish we could have stayed longer. The facilities, artwork, décor, and location are fantastic. The staff are very helpful and friendly. We felt welcome, relaxed, and taken care of.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Andrewfrom Ft. Worth, TX

Beautiful room/servic, lodge could use an update.

Posted Jan 30, 2015 on Hotels.com
Room itself was beautiful. Freshly updated. Gorgeous fireplace and large soaking tub. Location is good, a bit of a walk to town but very pleasant on a nice day. For a Taos resort, it is convenient. Breakfast was well above average (and was included in the room rate I chose). The main lodge/lobby area is a mishmash, however. The bar and "garden" dining room are incongruous with the rest of the resort. They almost have an Asian theme and they're definitely due for a facelift given the resort's high aspirations. Service was terrific and I would certainly stay here again, but if it's outright luxury you're seeking, the Monte Sagrado's main lodge comes up a little short.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Randyfrom Atlanta

Best hotel in Taos

Posted Jan 30, 2015 on Hotels.com
Very nice location. Comfortable room. Restaurant had very good food.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Awesome Hotel & Spa

Posted Jan 12, 2015 on Hotels.com
Beautiful room for our anniversary ski weekend. Enjoyed the hot tub too
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Duanefrom Houston

Great vacation

Posted Jan 5, 2015 on Hotels.com
Great everything! Thank you to everyone there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 2, 2015 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Sonoma, CA

Best hotel in Taos

Posted Dec 29, 2014
Pros: Location is great. Bar is comfy and has a oxygen bar attached! Staff will go the extra mile if asked.
Cons: Hopeful the staff will recognize my CEO without my additional contact, and my Expedia Gold + status might get them a room upgrade next visit please.
Location: Downtown bars, restaurants, and artists galleries. Skiing during Winter and so much more.
The suites here are wonderful. The staff is very good and really noticed the details required for my CEO's stay with his new Bride. I very much a appreciate the effort they went to make them feel happy their first Christmas as a married couple together. They will be back. Definitely!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Taos

Posted Dec 12, 2014
Great hotel... Except horrible shower. No water pressure
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by williamfrom PHOENIX

TIME TO CLEAN IT UP

Posted Dec 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
THE HOTEL NEEDS SOME SPRUCING UP. CHAIR IN ROOM HAD SPLIT LEATHER. DESK WAS BADLY MARRED AND SCRATCHED AND CARPET NEEDED A SHAMPOO. SERVICE WAS BELOW MEDIOCRE. LIKE NO ONE CARED. SOMEONE IS HIRING PEOPLE FOR THE WRONG REASONS. ONLY ONE WHO HAD HIS ACT GOING WAS THE BELLBOY/VALET..HE WAS AWESOME. I HAVE STAYED THERE MANY TIMES AND IT IS SAD TO SEE THEM JUST LET IT DECLINE LIKE THAT.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 14, 2015 by Kelly, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay. I apologize for the issues you encountered. We wish you would have let us know about them during your stay so we could have insured your stay would have been better. We hope you will stay with us again and let us show you how well we can exceed your expectations in the future.