Ratings based on 1,044 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom venice, fl

Would stay here again

Posted Oct 11, 2014
Pros: Liked the staff and our room.
Location: Close to Taos Pueblo and within walking distance of Taos Plaza and shopping, restaurants, etc. Drive to Orlando's for great New Mexican food.
Comfortable room and friendly staff. Breakfasts were good. We could walk to Doc Martins and Taos Plaza. It's also very close to Taos Pueblo.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Oklahoma City

Nice, comfortable and a great staff.

Posted Oct 8, 2014
Pros: The friendly staff and fabulously comfortable beds.
Cons: I liked it as it is.
Location: It is perfectly located for dining, shopping and sightseeing.
The hotel is well located and delivers a very comfortable stay. It is not pretentious by any means, but the staff made our visit feel "homey". We would choose to stay there whenever we return to Taos.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Tulsa, Okla

Taos in the fall

Posted Oct 5, 2014
Pros: Size, cleanliness, helpfulness of staff, immaculate grounds.
Cons: Continental breakfast could use some warm items. Toaster waffles?
Location: The location was absolutely perfect. Abuts the Old town plaza. Many places to eat nearby, and Plaza shops were interesting and varied.
The room was unusually spacious, snug, comfortable and clean. I will always return to the El Pueblo for Taos visits.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Denver

Not worth the money!

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Pros: Breakfast patio was nice. Rooms were large.
Cons: Cleanliness of bathrooms and carpets.
Room was a bit run down for the price. Carpets were dirty and grout in the bathroom was moldy. Beds were very comfortable and the staff was very friendly. Breakfast on the patio was very pleasant. Location of the hotel was convenient. Seemed priced a bit high compared to other hotels in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom t

Close to down town

Posted Sep 20, 2014
It was ok but kind of pricey! Friendly staff...continental breakfast was good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Texas

Extremely nice hotel, staff, grounds and quite!!

Posted Sep 12, 2014
Pros: Quite and clean!
Cons: Nothing
This was a great stay!! We really enjoyed our hotel and the staff was the best! Santa Fe is a cute little town. Enjoyed the Plaza and happen to be there for the Fiesta! El Parasol has fantastic taco's. Heard about them on Bizarre Foods. We are from the south with flat land. Our only thing was getting use to the altitude and incline of terrain.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified travelerfrom New Mexico

Very pet friendly!

Posted Sep 10, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff, clean, well maintained and pet friendly. Not just tolerant of pets, but welcoming.
Location: Restaurants, shops, museums within walking distance, along with Cid's market which is like a "mini Whole Foods".
This was our first trip with our dogs along. El Pueblo is super dog friendly, and does not charge a large fee if you bring your pet/s. It was a nice walk over to Kit Carson park where we walked them in the morning, and a short walk to Bent Street and The Plaza. Our room was quite large, with a nice sized kitchen nook so we could prepare a simple meal for dinner there. The sheets, comforters and towels were all nice quality cotton and plenty of them. The continental breakfast was plentiful, with GF options, and a milk alternative. The staff is friendly and accommodating. The grounds, rooms, public spaces and pool/hot tub were super clean and well maintained. There are nice seating areas, picnic tables, and charcoal grills around on the property. Overall, we were very happy with our stay and would recommend El Pueblo.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Black Forest, CO

Cute older hotel

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Pros: The location, staff and grounds.
Cons: Replace stained carpet and service/replace air conditioners.
Location: It was close to the plaza and Taos Pueblo. Only a 2 block walk to our new favorite breakfast diner, Michael's.
We just had a quick weekend visit to Taos. The clerk at check in was very pleasant and helpful. The room was large and comfortable with a southwest charm that wasn't cheesy. Unfortunately the carpet was badly stained so it didn't seem as clean as I would have liked. The bed was comfy and even though we could hear or neighbors when we unlocked our door it was quiet in the room so we could sleep. The air conditioner didn't do much to cool it down so I definitely wouldn't recommend a stay in the heat of summer. The breakfast was average with the standard cold fare and the option to make your own toast in a toaster oven. We chose to find a hot breakfast elsewhere.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Review

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Pros: location and rate. Hotel is nice for the price.
Cons: Fitness room was dirty. Treadmill slipped several times when using it.
Location: Several restaurants and shopping, not close to any recreational facilities.
Walking distance to several restaurants and the Taos Plaza. Easy to find, quick check in, large breakfast, nice pool area. .Beds were great, very comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Texas

Excellent Stay!!

Posted Aug 26, 2014
The room (243) was huge with a king bed, full size sofa (newer), dining table w 2 chairs, desk with chair, leather lounge chair, fireplace, large flat screen TV, microwave and refrigerator with nice size counter. The bath was divided (sink separate from toilet/shower). All was very clean!! Then, off our room in the back was a screened-in porch with 2 chairs and table. The air conditioner was loud but we were able to over-look that because the room was so nice. The front looked out onto a courtyard. We didn't use the pool or spa but both were very clean. The breakfast was good (lots of pastries, no hot eggs or sausage/bacon). Yogurt and fresh fruit cut up and ready to eat. The lady helping with breakfast was very helpful and friendly, as was the lady who checked us in. We were about a 5-6 block walk to the plaza. My only regret: we were there only one night! Recommend!!!