Ratings based on 1,223 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston MA

Vert friendly with good facilities

Posted Jul 29, 2015
Pros: The nice llittle touches and super friendly staff.
Cons: It was as expensive as a hotel in Manhattan. Why are prices so high here??
Location: We liked the location. We walked to restaurants each night, and it was the right side of town to visit the pueblo and for hiking at Wheeler Peak.
Hotels are very overpriced in Taos, but by local standards, this was a good deal, even though it seemed very high. The hotel is not modern, but everything about it felt good. We loved the extremely friendly staff, complimentary drink service and warm cookies at the reception, and the lovely breakfast. We also liked the delightful garden where we had breakfast, the basic but clean pool area, and included wifi access. It was also nice that there was a grilling area if you wanted to cook your own food.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maryland

A unique hotel with great location!

Posted Jul 29, 2015
My family really enjoyed our stay here! It was nice to stay in a non chain motel with character. Very friendly staff when we arrived, fun pool experience, and wonderful breakfast before we left in the morning. We would definitely stay here again. The only reason I didn't give full stars for the staff is because the nighttime front desk person was not friendly or helpful and I had to wait for him to finish his personal phone conversation before he would acknowledge my presence. Other than that, awesome stay snd staff!! :)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Walking distance to town

Posted Jul 26, 2015
Liked the 24-hour coffee/hot chocolate in the lobby
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

Hotel in Taos on the North end of town

Posted Jul 22, 2015
Pros: Old time vintage charm
Cons: Staff at front desk was a little too casual, unprofessional, and not too friendly.
Location: Taos Pueblo, 15 minute walk to the Plaza. Taos is a sleepy little town.
It is a cute, but much older hotel. I felt it was very overpriced for the total experience. $170/night in July 2015 for a king bed. Tiny pool . Lovely grounds and a clean room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from samta fe, nm

Nice place, beautiful grounds

Posted Jul 20, 2015
very pleased with El Pueblo Inn, the grounds were nice, the staff was very friendly and helpful, room was very quite, didn't hear toilets flushing, doors slamming or showers running at 6:00 in the morning. They have a fitness room and the pooI area was clean. I will definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 17, 2015
Pros: beds and bedding very nice and comfortable
Cons: we had a man smoking a cigar outside our room both mornings at 7:30 AM.. rooms are non-smoking, but shared patio area is not. ashtays on patio
would stay here again. Great staff, and the pool and outdoor patio and yard space are very nice and relaxing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful lodge

Posted Jul 14, 2015
We really liked the nostalgic feel of the lodge.. The breakfast was fantastic. The bed was comfortable, but we are pretty sure it was double and not queen.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lafayette, CO

very comfortable

Posted Jul 11, 2015
Room and bath quite spacious. We enjoyed our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent staff!!!

Posted Jul 9, 2015
We arrived early and wanted to check in to clean up and change clothes. The room was not ready but the staff at the front desk went above and beyond to find a room for us! The extra effort is appreciated and allowed us to look and feel our best before meeting family!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasant surprise

Posted Jul 8, 2015
For the price I was amazed. Room was large with a wet bar and fire place. Fire place is wood burning and fully equipped. We had a front porch and back porch with a table and two chairs. The grounds are well taken care of and the pool area is well maintained. The lodge is very close to the plaza. Highly recommend.