Ratings based on 1,134 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel near the heart of the Plaza.

Posted Feb 14, 2015
The room was clean and cozy. The staff was very kind. I would recommend to travelers.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 3, 2015
Staff friendly and very helpful on a snowy day in Taos.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom amarillo

Good hotel good breakfast

Posted Feb 3, 2015
Don't usually take the time review but this hotel was worth it, great little hotel, great staff, great breakfast, definitely will go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Albuquerque, NM

Nice place for a great price

Posted Feb 3, 2015
There were gluten free options for breakfast. My wife and son were very happy!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Albuquerque, NM

Comfortable hotel, great location, nice breakfast.

Posted Feb 2, 2015
El Pueblo is a perfect hotel for a family ski vacation in Taos. It is located north of town so you don't have to drive through town to head up the mountain. The rooms are spacious, comfortable, and clean. We have stayed here several times in the past year and really enjoy it. Highly recommend!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Houston

We would recommend it.

Posted Jan 27, 2015
Our room was very large. Furnishings and bed were comfortable. It had a newer flat screen TV, large refrigerator, coffee maker and dedicated electrical outlets to charge our many electronic devices. Our only complaint was the bathroom area is old and small but it's clean. We weren't inconvenienced. Breakfast was much more than expected. Continental breakfast usually means coffee and a pastry. El Pueblo served scrambled and boiled eggs, pancakes, big bunches of fruit salad, cereal, biscuits, several types of muffins, coffee, tea, hot chocolate, and more than I can remember or even need. We did not leave hungry. Of course fresh baked cookies in the PM and popcorn were over the top. Yep! We'd come again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom TX

Family ski trip

Posted Jan 22, 2015
We had a late check-in and they were very accommodating. The room was very comfortable, even with a 4 year old and an infant. Breakfast was good and Loopy made sure everyone had what they needed. Overall a great stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom santa fe new mexico

Posted Jan 21, 2015
Beautiful facility and super friendly staff! We will be back and soon! It's skiing season after all. The warm cookies, hot chocolate and Fire place made it a vacation spot to love.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Skiing in Taos Ski Valley

Posted Jan 16, 2015
Hotel was in a great location. Real close to everything and could walk to the town square. Shuttle to resort was in front of hotel. $1 each way, which was perfect. The hotel staff was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ventura County, CA

Great little hotel near the center of Taos.

Posted Jan 8, 2015
Pros: The staff's attention to our needs and a family/friendly atmosphere made the experience stand out from the rest.
Cons: Our room had hardwood floors, that when we walked inside out of the snow then puddled and created wet spots. Recommend carpets in the entryway
Location: Great location in the center of Taos. 20 minutes to Taos Ski Resort, Taos Pueblo, and the Rio Grande Gorge Bridge.
We went to this hotel after a poor experience at another hotel in Taos. Bridgette (sp) was extremely accommodating as she switched our room last minute to a room with a fireplace and double queen beds. The room was clean and roomy, the staff were all friendly, and the breakfast was great. Highly recommend this hotel to ANY visitor to Taos.