Ratings based on 167 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Korea

학회장에서 매우 가까움

Posted May 27, 2015
Pros: 깨끗한 객실과 욕실 그리고 욕실에 구비된 청결도구들이 고급스러웠다.
Location: Grande Gorge와 Pueblo Taos, and Black mea winery에 방문했는데 모두 만족했다. 한번쯤 다 가볼만하다.
처음들어보는 장소에다 처음들어보는 호텔이어서 걱정했지만, Hilton과 연계된 곳이어서 매우 안락했고, 모든 것이 고급스러웠습니다. 가격에 비해 시설이 매우 좋았고 아침식사도 만족했습니다.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from texas

Comfortable room, clean, helpful staff

Posted May 3, 2015
Pros: Roomy, clean, great amenities, enjoyed exercise room, nice to have laundry in house
Cons: Internet access
Location: Close to Church, restaurants, market place with tons of speciality stores. Great location.
Enjoyed the hotel, great location, great choices for breakfast, friendly and helpful staff. Internet service kept disconnecting itself mid-search, but that has been our experience everywhere with AT&T. Would definitely return!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 5, 2015 by Carly B (Guest Liaison), Hotel Management
Thank you very much for taking the time to write such a wonderful review! I am sorry that the internet was not working properly for you, being in the mountains, that will happen occasionally. I will pass along your recognition of the staff to the rest of the team. Looking forward to your return to Taos!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oklahoma

Nice hotel but had no refrig or microwave in room

Posted Apr 8, 2015
Pros: Quiet and breakfast was good.
Cons: Put refrigerator and microwave in every room
Location: Well located
Expected more for cost of hotel. A/C was quiet and got good nights rest.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 1, 2015
Good facilities, some updating necessary. Breakfast at Hampden could be upgraded.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Pleasant stay for work

Posted Mar 30, 2015 on Hotels
I was in Taos for a two night stay and was up there for work. The Inn is on the same side of town as my work and so was very convenient. It is easily accessible. The staff was very helpful and courteous and breakfast was just right for my needs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from albuquerque, nm

Great stay

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Perfect stay for family of 4 overnight in taos. Breakfast was perfect, staff was EXCEPTIONAL, and lobby coffee was surprisingly excellent. Amenities were exactly what we needed.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Typical Hampton Inn, although a bit old

Posted Mar 23, 2015
We haven't stayed in a Hampton Inn in a while and this unit it pretty typical for an older Hampton. The front desk staff was pleasant and helpful, and the breakfast was about normal. It did have scrambled eggs, biscuits, and gravy. However, the eggs were so watery I believe they were "egg-beaters" type eggs, and the waffle batter was so thick you couldn't get it to spread evenly over the waffle iron and the waffle came out underdone at the end of the timer. The room was about normal and reasonably clean, although the bathtub was very scratched up. The bed had the recently more common soft top and duvet, but the duvet was so cheaply made, it was noticeable. Those of many, cheaper chain hotels are providing much better. The location is out of town on the south side on hotel row, so you can't walk to anything. Having said all this, I still might have given one more star except for the price. We paid $169 for a twin on a Saturday in the middle of March: the end of ski season and well before the start of the summer tourist season. This is a thoroughly outrageous price for those conditions and the quality of the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by leon from Midland TX

Great hotel stay

Posted Mar 14, 2015 on Hotels
It was a great hotel stay for us. The room was clean and breakfast was good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jeffrey from Glendale AZ

Weekend getaway

Posted Mar 10, 2015 on Hotels
This hotel was undergoing renovations when we stayed, but it was not an issue for us. There was no noise or dust while we stayed here, although it was a weekend. However, one of our pillowcases had a large black smudge on it, and I don't think it was from us... although it may have been. The front desk was extremely apologetic and promptly delivered new pillowcases for all the pillows. A+ for service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Steve

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 25, 2015 on Hotels