Ratings based on 110 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 19, 2014
Pros: Location was 3 miles south of major Taos intersection. Some outside sitting areas, very abundant breakfast, compliemtary happy hour.
Three mile driving distance to Taos square, museums & shopping areas. Especially in the fall, do the driving loop from Taos, Angle Fire, and Questa.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel.

Posted Oct 10, 2014
Good hotel. We expected and had reserved a single king bed, but got two queen beds. I love the Taos Area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Taos NM

Posted Sep 25, 2014
Taos is magical. The hotel staff were very accommodating and pleasant. Wonderful stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston

Taos is nice

Posted Aug 22, 2014
This hotel is on the south side but not far from downtown - an uncrowded area of town. The Hampton Inn experience was just as anticipated --- which is a good thing. No surprises.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Albuquerque

Creepy!

Posted Aug 11, 2014
The doors made noises in the middle of the night. They had weird staff working there and they didn't speak English. It was just weird. There was also mold in the drains
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wyoming

Nice hotel clothes to numerous sites in Taos

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness and location
Cons: The rooms need to be ready for people to check in when it is check in time. We where tired from driving for eight hours .
Location: Stores and restaurants where close to us. Walmart was close and flea market was great.
Check in time was suppose to be at 1500 ,but was not able to get into our room until 0430 p.m that happened both days we stayed at the motel. Otherwise everything was great .you have an outstanding breakfast. Great cook
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Gretchen from Tx

Not ready

Posted Jul 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Upon arriving at check in time we were told the rooms were not ready and would be at least 15 mins. While that's not long, we had driven for hours and were exhausted. Given that there were 2 events going on in town, extra help should have been on hand.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Poolplyr

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Craig from Virginia from Taos, NM

Hotel was far from very many places to eat

Posted Jun 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel was further from main area of downtown Taos than we realized. Turns out that wasn't too big a deal because Taos 'closes' at 5 pm and doesn't 'open' until 10 to 11 am. You have to choose between outdoor activity away from Taos or doing retail therapy during their limited open hours. Very few places to eat in the immediate area. We tried Guadolahara Grill and were disappointed.