Ratings based on 98 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston

Taos is nice

Posted Aug 22, 2014
This hotel is on the south side but not far from downtown - an uncrowded area of town. The Hampton Inn experience was just as anticipated --- which is a good thing. No surprises.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Albuquerque

Creepy!

Posted Aug 11, 2014
The doors made noises in the middle of the night. They had weird staff working there and they didn't speak English. It was just weird. There was also mold in the drains
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wyoming

Nice hotel clothes to numerous sites in Taos

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness and location
Cons: The rooms need to be ready for people to check in when it is check in time. We where tired from driving for eight hours .
Location: Stores and restaurants where close to us. Walmart was close and flea market was great.
Check in time was suppose to be at 1500 ,but was not able to get into our room until 0430 p.m that happened both days we stayed at the motel. Otherwise everything was great .you have an outstanding breakfast. Great cook
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 9, 2014
great place to relax good location to restaurants and views.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Len from Ohio

Comfortable weekend get-away

Posted Jun 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Easy parking.. Nice breakfast buffet. Short drive to restaurants, shopping.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by RancherDawn from Texas

Nice place to stay in Taos

Posted May 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is the second time we've stayed here. The hotel is nice, is in a convenient location, and accomodates bikers nicely.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Shopping
by Jim H from Denver

Great Breakfast and comfortable room

Posted May 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Arrived after a long drive. Room was ready before check-in time. The In-door pool and hot tube were relaxing. Breakfast had choices for everyone Room was clean and beds were comfortable..
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

fabulous staff

Posted May 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel staff go out of their way to make you feel welcome. Wonderful breakfast each morning. Cookies and treats provided throughout the day.
3 out of 5
by jane

Not usual Hampton Inn Standard

Posted May 1, 2014
Pros: Proximity to Taos.
Cons: More attentive staff
The hotel was fine, just not as good as most in this chain. Our window would not shut and so there was noise from the road and, as it was very cold, we asked to be moved. However, the gap was quite large and should hve been spotted by the staff.