Ratings based on 86 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wyoming

Nice hotel clothes to numerous sites in Taos

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness and location
Cons: The rooms need to be ready for people to check in when it is check in time. We where tired from driving for eight hours .
Location: Stores and restaurants where close to us. Walmart was close and flea market was great.
Check in time was suppose to be at 1500 ,but was not able to get into our room until 0430 p.m that happened both days we stayed at the motel. Otherwise everything was great .you have an outstanding breakfast. Great cook
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 9, 2014
great place to relax good location to restaurants and views.
3 out of 5
by jane

Not usual Hampton Inn Standard

Posted May 1, 2014
Pros: Proximity to Taos.
Cons: More attentive staff
The hotel was fine, just not as good as most in this chain. Our window would not shut and so there was noise from the road and, as it was very cold, we asked to be moved. However, the gap was quite large and should hve been spotted by the staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent value

Posted Feb 16, 2014
Pros: Relatively new, clean, comfortable and friendly staff.
Cons: Towels look a little dingy, probably old and washed too many times.
Location: Close to the Taos plaza. Took less than 30 minutes to get to the ski area from there.
Clean rooms, relatively new, welcoming lobby filled with a selection of warm beverages and cookies at night. Breakfast in the morning. Neutrogena products in the room. We've stayed at other low-cost hotels/motels in the area and this is definitely the best of the bunch. The quality and comfort you'd expect in a Hampton Inn at a very reasonable price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel staff was excellent.

Posted Feb 5, 2014
The hotel staff was awesome. They were very nice and helpful the best I've seen in years!!
3 out of 5
by rol from monterrey mexico

Dirty and old

Posted Jan 13, 2014
All the hampton hotel that i visited aré very good except this one, Its old, the shower has cracks, no refrigerator, no microwave, and the ac does not work properly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by CC from Caribbean

Just perfect!

Posted Jan 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great location, a bit outside the old town but in the same street literally 2 mins away drive. Wonderful property, amenities, clean modern and up to date. The bathtub was a bit scratched looked brown but it was very clean. Just needed replacement. Totally a recommendef place compared to other Inns or Lodges at similar prices!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 3, 2014
Location: Close proximity to three ski resorts
The room was clean and comfortable when I arrived. I would stay here again when in Taos if there are rooms available. The complementary breakfast was quite tasty.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Sohail from Texas

great distance from Taos Ski Valley

Posted Dec 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
It was a nice stay...great breakfast...great customer service.