Ratings based on 1,053 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Albuquerque

walking distance to the town plaza

Posted May 19, 2015
Cons: improve wifi coverage
nice hotel however some rooms/area dont have wifi coverage.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 10, 2015
Pros: See above
Location: Walking distance to wonderful downtown Taos.
Nice, older, comfortable, well-equipped motel with beautiful Native American décor in lobby, restaurant, etc. Pleasant, efficient staff. Sit-down breakfast included in very reasonable price. Would definitely stay there again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

close the front door!

Posted May 8, 2015
no upkeep on the facilities, it gets more run down every year. problems to numerous to mention.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Oklahoma

What was once nice

Posted May 8, 2015
Pros: Free breakfast
Cons: update the rooms! Get a coffee maker at least.
Location: Good food on the square! The location is Taos, what else needs to be said?
We stayed here one night as we passed through coming home from Colorado. I know this hotel was nice at one time but it is really showing it's age. I suppose it is a "get what you pay for" thing but the place could sure use some updating. My room still had dirty towels in it and I had to ask for clean ones. My son's room had a key that didn't work. I would never bring my wife back to this hotel but if it were just me and the guys on one of our fishing trips, it would probably be ok. The free breakfast was nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NYC

Posted May 6, 2015
Inexpensive Hotel in a good location, needs an update on devote. You have to ask for things like ironing board, microwave and refrigerator, but the very helpful staff accommodated us with every request.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Los Angeles, CA

A Good Introduction to Taos

Posted May 3, 2015
Location: Taos has gained a reputation for its local artists and I could see why when I explored the town.
This motel was obviously designed as a small convention center in the historical heart of Taos. The room was comfortable and decent with no issues, but I was impressed by the small art gallery in a front hallway just off the front desk area. The motel even has a Frederic Remington statue in front of it. When a warning light appeared in my car, the front desk kindly directed me to a local mechanic shop which determined that the issue was a faulty sensor that could be handled when I got home. It was a welcoming place.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not grear

Posted May 3, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Old and run down, needs investment.
Run down and old, but location is good. Breakfast was ok.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Denver, CO

Nice Hotel close to the plaza.

Posted Apr 28, 2015
Pros: Spacious Room, Quiet.
Cons: Cleanliness of the rooms. Very dark colors hide the dust and the cobwebs.
Location: Near the Plaza and the epicenter of the city. Walking distance & near restaurants and shops.
Friendly staff checked us in. Nice and spacious room. Quiet and comfortable. Clean sheets and comfy bed. Spacious counter space in the bathroom.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Lakewood, Coloradoi

The place is filthy, and I mean FILTHY!

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Pros: NOT A THING!
Cons: Tear it down
Location: Was a good location. but that was about it. I'm not exaggerating The hotel was a garbage dump!
The room was absolutely Filthy, Everything was falling apart, I don't think they've painted in the last 20 years, NO heat, TV was orange and red. The room was so dirty we never wanted to bring food back to eat.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Charming and affordable

Posted Apr 21, 2015
Pros: It was everything I needed.
Cons: Update Bathroom
Location: I needed to he access Arroyo Seco, so the location North of town was ideal.
Comfy bed, good water pressure, friendly staff an guests