Ratings based on 18 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom colorado

Beautiful......but

Posted Apr 5, 2015
Pros: It was beautiful. Well kept. Close to the Plaza.
Cons: Just wished they would have been there when we arrived. B&B's are all about the details of things like being welcomed.
Location: Definitely do the llama hike with Wild Earth adventures if you like the outdoors. It is adventure of a life time.
Beautiful Bed and Breakfast. Check-in is 4pm-6pm. Arrived at 4pm. No one there. Note on the door to call . My husband called.No answer. I called. No answer. Finally checked in at 4:30. No excuse or apology. Breakfast was suppose to be at 7:30. It was a nice breakfast but again served very late . Next time we have a trip with scheduled things we would probably just do a Hotel. This B&B could easily rate 5 stars with just the right managers.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Colorado

Posted Feb 17, 2015
The location was great. We were close to downtown and able to walk into town for shopping and dining. Breakfast was great and offered gluten free options which I did not expect. All the breakfast items served were delicious. The staff was friendly and the rooms were cozy and clean. I would recommend this B&B to family and friends.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible customer service

Posted Feb 11, 2015
Host/innkeeper was not only unhelpful, but never replied to phone calls or emails. Will be visiting Taos often, but definitely never staying here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom massachusetts

Charming inn

Posted Sep 20, 2014
Charming inn in a good location in Taos. Warm hosts. Good breakfast. Nice little touches to make you feel at home like bottled waters and soft drinks in the fridge for guests to enjoy. Beautiful art and artifacts throughout in keeping with Taos as an artists' town. Breakfast around one large table us conducive to meeting it her guests. My husband and I enjoyed that.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Gregfrom Denver

Great B&B

Posted Apr 29, 2014
Wonderful experience. New keepers had just started the day we arrived and were incredibly welcoming. Very clean. Very comfortable bed. Delicious breakfast. Drank tea at night while reading by the fireplace in main area. Very short walk to town and shops. Overall very relaxing stay. Highly recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel agradable con charme

Posted Feb 24, 2014
Muy agradable. Desayuno simpatico. Hotel centrico. Decoracion tipico y bonito
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lindafrom U.K

Mi Casa es au Casa

Posted Nov 14, 2013
A genuinely warm and friendly welcome. They really do make you feel at home with little details. A comfortable sitting room, coffee, cookies, soda available at all times. A highlight for us was the communal breakfast table where we met a variety of interesting people.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Susanfrom Interlochen, MI

Wonderful, quiet, convenient, and friendly

Posted Oct 5, 2013
Pros: Location and charm
Location: This little gem is situated in the heart of old Taos. Quaint shops and dinning were easily within walking distance.
We stayed for four nights at this charming B&B. Brad and Michael were wonderful to us in every way, providing information about the community and events and meeting our every need. Michael is an ultimate chef and made each breakfast a gourmet delight. I would definitely recommend this B&B in beautiful downtown Taos.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

la posada de taos

Posted Aug 12, 2013
Pros: Location, quiet, easy access to main roads
Cons: quite a small room
Location: as above
I did not spend much time in the hotel. However, it was clean, quiet, friendly staff, well maintained.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by AndighBfrom Sydney NSW, Australia

Simply The Best

Posted Jun 27, 2013
Outstanding stay, highly recommended, wonderful hosts. Breakfasts are a treat - great food shared with michael and Brad around a communal table. The very best way to start one's day.