Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beatiful in - ok on the outside

Posted Apr 9, 2015
This bed and breakfast is nice and cozy. Rooms are clean and modern. Morning breakfast is excellent. My only complaint is that for the price the grounds could have been better kept. Front door was dirty and all walks were unswept and dirt and leaf blown. Planter beds and parking area not tight. But other than these little complaints, nice experience. 10 minute walk to restaurants and galleries not through the nicest area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very classy boutique hotel

Posted Mar 28, 2015
The hotel has eight or nine rooms; the main house/lobby/dining room are exquisite, as are the rooms. We were lucky to be upgraded to the Socialite suite and greatly enjoyed the experience, Dorotthy, the assistant manager, was very friendly and made sure we were comfortable. Would love to come back for a longer stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Antonio, TX

Posted Mar 25, 2015
Location: Quiet location away from the Taos plaza.
We spent one night at the Palacio de Marquesa and the experience was wonderful. The staff was friendly; our rooms exceptionally clean; and our breakfast was delivered in a wicker basket at the time we requested. Very nice touch. The beds were comfortable and we enjoyed a great night's sleep. No complaints and we would definitely stay again and recommend to family and friends.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Haslet TX

Great stay!

Posted Mar 11, 2015
Great little hotel in quiet neighborhood of Taos. Close to restaurants and shopping. Hotel staff was very attentive and pleasant. The cooked to order breakfast was quite a treat! Comfy room. Will def stay here again next time traveling through area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Williamfrom Denver

A Wonderful Hotel

Posted Feb 23, 2015 on Hotels.com
Normally I don't leave a written review, but the service and accommodations at the Marquesa were beyond my expectations. The appointments are first class. After a long drive to Taos, I arrived late after hours; the manager was gracious and even offered an upgrade. Heated tile,fireplace, and a large walk in shower were just what I needed. Breakfast was delivered on time and perfectly done. In short, a great value and one of the best hotels in Taos.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Elenafrom Temecula, CA

Unique and special

Posted Feb 2, 2015 on Hotels.com
This was a very nice bed and breakfast place to stay in Taos. The room was beautiful, and the venue unique, as its name. Breakfast was served in a very personal way that we loved it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Tiagofrom California

Great place!

Posted Dec 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great place and staff! One of the best rooms I have ever stayed. One of the rooms has a great built in spa with steam room and jacuzzi. The complementary breakfast was delicious and served to the room in a very charming box.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Jfrom Houston

Wonderful stay

Posted Oct 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
The Palacio De Marquesa was extremely comfortable, cozy and lovely. I thoroughly enjoyed my stay there and will definitely return. The property manager was very friendly and accommodating. A wonderful breakfast was served in the room, the bedding was very comfortable and the bathroom had been totally renovated. Very nice stay. The grounds could use a little TLC but other than that, it's fabulous.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Amyfrom CO

Great Place

Posted Oct 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
We loved this place! Wished we had one more night. Would definitely go back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Karla Linden, LMTfrom Albuquerque, NM

Lulu Approves!

Posted Aug 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
My Boston Terrier, Lulu, loved The Diva suite, and how pet-friendly this hotel is. Thank you to the manager and all the staff for making her stay memorable. Love the design touches, beautiful bathroom, Frette linens, robes, and especially the delicious breakfast delivered to our room in a basket. The French Press coffee was wonderful! Will definitely return.