Ratings based on 399 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Very nice place to stay

Posted Aug 22, 2014
Great breakfast, nice clean rooms at a very good rate
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Quality Inn In Taos, New Mexico - good location.

Posted Aug 7, 2014
Pros: Overall value was excellent.
Location: In middle of Taos. Shopping within short drive of shopping.
Great value for the money. Older but very clean and well maintained. Nice, quiet room. All amenities provided. Hot breakfast was included. The staff was excellent andvery friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good value

Posted Aug 6, 2014
Not the fanciest hotel in Taos, but plenty nice for the price.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Mexico

Priced a little high for the quality of the room.

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Less than average facility. When we came back from our days events, the cleaning staff did not close the door and the room was left open. Thankfully nothing was missing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Good value for the area. Room is basic, but clean and roomy enough. Breakfast that is included is excellent!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

First class hotel.

Posted Jul 3, 2014
Very pleasant stay, very nice outside pool and excellent dining room. Was nice after a day of touring to be able to eat in the hotel in the evening.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

no welcome mat for us. . . .

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Pros: The location.
Cons: Hire someone at the front desk that seems happy to see you and that you choose that hotel. That kind of service can overcome most things.
Location: Lovely town. Lots of charm. Lots of history.
The moment I booked this hotel the priced dropped by another $10.00. When I mentioned this to the front desk the woman could have cared less how I felt. In fact, the woman at the front desk really is not a welcoming person at all and tends to bark her demands at you. Had it not been so late, I would have driven around until I found something else. The food was less than appetizing, the service was passable. The heated pool was freezing cold. The Bartender was very nice, but I am wondering if that had anything to do with Vodka. I prefer to think it was him.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay in Taos, NM

Posted Jun 7, 2014
Pros: All the above
Cons: Dinner service in their huge dining room. Food was ok but not great.
Location: Great location on the edge of town. Just a mile to get to the center of the active art community.
The staff is wonderful. The breakfast hot, amazing and included. Beautiful outdoor pool and indoor hot tub. Rooms spacious and comfortable. Only issue is, that they will need a new cook for dinner service if they want to have outside business.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Senior from Taos, NM

No elevators

Posted Jun 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Fine. Would be tough for seniors without an elevators.