Ratings based on 490 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Colorado

It's Taos...

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Pros: Good desk staff, good beds. everything worked as expected.
good overall experience with this hotel for what my group needed. A good bed, a good shower. the walls are thin, the facility is older, but well kept overall. we didn't use any extra facilities, and didn't have time to see anything but the front desk, stairs and rooms. if you want the Ritz, keep looking, if you want a good clean place to sleep, and a good value, this is it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 18, 2015 by MAC, Hotel Management
Dear Tom, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Quality Inn - Taos for Expedia.com. We loved having you as our guest and we appreciated your helpful comments. We hope you will come back to see us. We are currently in a transition and will soon see a newly renovated hot tub, full HOT breakfast buffet offering, and updates to our rooms, as well. Sincerely, MAC for the entire management team at Quality Inn - Taos, NM
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Windermere FL

Older property but Comfortable

Posted Apr 3, 2015
Taos motels tend to be older establishments and booking online can be a crap shoot. Haven't stayed at this property for several years and it has some more visual age spots. If you ignore the need for renovation from the outside and thin carpeting, everything else in room worked properly. Bed very comfortable and excellent shower. Stayed on first floor with broken ice-maker so had to use one upstairs but it was easily accessible so only a minor inconvenience. Free breakfast was good and prepared in kitchen to order with nice selection choices. We came down with a case of food poisoning from previous meal in another town and staff was very supportive in replacing trash can liners and inquiring of our condition and needs.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 10, 2015 by MAC, Hotel Management
Dear Ernie, Thank you for taking the time to review Quality Inn in Taos for Expedia.com. We love having you as our guest, and it is valuable to us to see where we are succeeding and where we can improve. It was our pleasure to serve you, and we are pleased to tell you that we are currently beginning a renovation that over the next many months will address many of the concerns you pointed out in your comments. At the same time, we are committed to providing outstanding customer service at a great rate! We look forward to seeing you again the next time you are in Taos, Sincerely, MAC for the entire Management Team Quality Inn - Taos, NM
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Denver, CO

Nice hotel in Taos

Posted Mar 29, 2015
Nice clean rooms. Breakfasts were very good. Plenty of parking. Easy to get to. Will stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 31, 2015 by Mac, Hotel Management
Dear Marilyn, Thank you for taking the time to complete a review of Quality Inn for Expedia. We enjoyed having you as our guest, and we hope to see you again soon. Sincerely, MANAGEMENT Quality Inn - Taos
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Brescia Italy

Good hotel

Posted Mar 28, 2015
Worth the price. Good breakfast. Convenient and comfortable. Nice staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 31, 2015 by MAC, Hotel Management
Dear Daniel, Thank you so much for taking the time to post a review of Quality Inn - Taos on Expedia. It is important to us to see what we are doing well and where we can work to improve each guest's stay. We enjoyed having you as our guest and we hope to see you again soon. Sincerely, MANAGEMENT Quality Inn - Taos
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Albuquerque, NM

Overpriced and Dated

Posted Mar 18, 2015
Pros: Beds
Cons: Decor needs to be updated.
Location: Five Star Burgers, gourmet burger restaurant, right across the street.
We've been to Taos several times, and haven't yet found a hotel that reaches the mid-priced level of quality typically available in resort areas. This was another disappointing one. The beds were updated and comfortable. But everything else was straight out of the early 1980's - rose walls and counter-tops. Also, poorly maintained hallways, and the hot tub looks like it hasn't been operated in years. Not worth more than $79/night. The front desk staff was friendly though, and the location is reasonably convenient - a short drive to the plaza/shopping district.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 22, 2015 by LBlair, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at the Quality Inn Taos. It is important to us to hear what we are doing right and where we can improve. We apologize for failing to meet your expectations. We are undergoing renovations that will show marked improvements to the property in the near future. We invite you to return so we can show you a much better stay! We love having you as our guest! Sincerely, L. Blair General Manager QUALITY I NN- TAOS
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 22, 2015 by LBlair, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at the Quality Inn Taos. It is important to us to hear what we are doing right and where we can improve. We apologize for failing to meet your expectations. We are undergoing renovations that will show marked improvements to the property in the near future. We invite you to return so we can show you a much better stay! We love having you as our guest! Sincerely, L. Blair General Manager QUALITY I NN- TAOS
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Work in progress

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Water for shower was freezing cold, no hot water in mornings. Bar patrons are locals and some get a little drunk and a bit too cozy with people staying at hotel. Very friendly, but be careful, there's a lot of locals and few hotel guests. Breakfast is great, beds are comfy, A/C could be better for size of room, staff very friendly. For the money is a good deal except the dang water. Wi-fi was good enough.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 22, 2015 by LBlair, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at the Quality Inn Taos. It is important to us to hear what we are doing right and where we can improve. We apologize for failing to meet your expectations. The hot-water situation (which was frustrating to us and a real inconvenience to our guests) has been REMEDIED. We are also undergoing renovations that will show marked improvements to the property in the near future. We invite you to return so we can show you a much better stay! We love having you as our guest! Sincerely, L. Blair General Manager QUALITY NN- TAOS
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Carolinefrom Brighton

No quality in the Quality

Posted Feb 18, 2015 on Hotels.com
Mac the evening desk clerk was great, provided excellent restaurant choice. Loved our dinner in Rancho de Taos near St.Francis of Assisi. Taos is a destination. The condition of the motel from furnishings to table linen to room carpet...deplorable. The hotel's saving grace? Outstanding personnel...from maintenance to restaurant staff; housekeeping to front desk.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Konradfrom Mustang

Repeat Happy Customers!

Posted Feb 14, 2015 on Hotels.com
Repeat customers! Super friendly staff clean room with microwave and mini fridge. Breakfast was hot and tasty, good price and central to several ski resorts. Walmart accross street cause we always forget something.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NM

Just one night.

Posted Feb 2, 2015
Spent one night for work related travel and I'm a reward member of this chain. It's not horrible but not great. The hotel staff and the breakfast made it ok.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Philipfrom Houston

Great Value for a Ski Weekend with Friends

Posted Feb 1, 2015 on Hotels.com
For the price this place is a great value. If you are skiing all day you don't need the Four Seasons. The free breakfast was substantially better than normal at most budget hotels. They had some nice little extras like the free paper, free breakfast, jacuzzi. Also well located to everything in Taos.