Ratings based on 368 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Mexico

Priced a little high for the quality of the room.

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Less than average facility. When we came back from our days events, the cleaning staff did not close the door and the room was left open. Thankfully nothing was missing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Good value for the area. Room is basic, but clean and roomy enough. Breakfast that is included is excellent!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

First class hotel.

Posted Jul 3, 2014
Very pleasant stay, very nice outside pool and excellent dining room. Was nice after a day of touring to be able to eat in the hotel in the evening.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

no welcome mat for us. . . .

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Pros: The location.
Cons: Hire someone at the front desk that seems happy to see you and that you choose that hotel. That kind of service can overcome most things.
Location: Lovely town. Lots of charm. Lots of history.
The moment I booked this hotel the priced dropped by another $10.00. When I mentioned this to the front desk the woman could have cared less how I felt. In fact, the woman at the front desk really is not a welcoming person at all and tends to bark her demands at you. Had it not been so late, I would have driven around until I found something else. The food was less than appetizing, the service was passable. The heated pool was freezing cold. The Bartender was very nice, but I am wondering if that had anything to do with Vodka. I prefer to think it was him.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay in Taos, NM

Posted Jun 7, 2014
Pros: All the above
Cons: Dinner service in their huge dining room. Food was ok but not great.
Location: Great location on the edge of town. Just a mile to get to the center of the active art community.
The staff is wonderful. The breakfast hot, amazing and included. Beautiful outdoor pool and indoor hot tub. Rooms spacious and comfortable. Only issue is, that they will need a new cook for dinner service if they want to have outside business.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Taos NM

Posted Jun 2, 2014
Cons: Pool and Hot tub hours should stay open later
Front desk assistant was very polite and courteous as well a very helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel

Posted Mar 26, 2014
Pros: Comfortable beds, complimentary breakfast
Cons: Better pillows
Location: Taos Ski Valley is great!
The overall experience was very good. The complimentary, cooked to order, breakfast was great before a day on the slopes. My only complaints were the small pillows on the bed, and the thin walls. I was unlucky to stay next to someone that kept their TV on all night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel.

Posted Mar 25, 2014
Staff was great and the rooms were nice. Really enjoyed the cook to order free breakfast and you get 4 choices to pick from! Really a great deal for the money!
1 out of 5
by happy traveller

Terrible hotel

Posted Mar 22, 2014
We pulled up to the Quality Inn and it was the darkest hotel we had ever seen! Upon entering, we were informed that the power was out and that we couldn't check in since their system is electronic. I pulled out our reservation and the front desk said that wasn't good enough, since she needed to verify it. The whole time, she was very rude! We asked if they could offer us a drink at the bar while we waited and were informed that they couldn't since we had booked through Expedia. Once the power came back on, she put us in a room right by the bar. It was so loud that we then had to change rooms. The new room was quiet and had comfy beds, but the faucet hot and cold controls were reversed and the toilet did not flush unless you held the lever for 30 seconds. The shower the next morning was luke warm and had mold in it, but at least the morning front desk clerk was friendly. I would never recommend this hotel!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Paul from Tyler, Tx

Fine for the price

Posted Mar 16, 2014
Pros: I liked the price, the free breakfast and the reasonably priced lounge. In the evening, they had complimentary soup which was a nice touch.
Cons: The room could use some updating. The bed was not very sturdy. You could get the whole bed to shake by moving your body.
Location: We went solely for skiing and even though the ski area we went to was 20 miles away, we were happy being in town.
The hotel is a little older but the place was fine. There is a lounge with reasonably priced drinks, free breakfast and the staff was great. We plan on staying there again on our next trip.