Ratings based on 482 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Colorado

It's Taos...

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Pros: Good desk staff, good beds. everything worked as expected.
good overall experience with this hotel for what my group needed. A good bed, a good shower. the walls are thin, the facility is older, but well kept overall. we didn't use any extra facilities, and didn't have time to see anything but the front desk, stairs and rooms. if you want the Ritz, keep looking, if you want a good clean place to sleep, and a good value, this is it.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Windermere FL

Older property but Comfortable

Posted Apr 3, 2015
Taos motels tend to be older establishments and booking online can be a crap shoot. Haven't stayed at this property for several years and it has some more visual age spots. If you ignore the need for renovation from the outside and thin carpeting, everything else in room worked properly. Bed very comfortable and excellent shower. Stayed on first floor with broken ice-maker so had to use one upstairs but it was easily accessible so only a minor inconvenience. Free breakfast was good and prepared in kitchen to order with nice selection choices. We came down with a case of food poisoning from previous meal in another town and staff was very supportive in replacing trash can liners and inquiring of our condition and needs.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 10, 2015 by MAC, Hotel Management
Dear Ernie, Thank you for taking the time to review Quality Inn in Taos for Expedia.com. We love having you as our guest, and it is valuable to us to see where we are succeeding and where we can improve. It was our pleasure to serve you, and we are pleased to tell you that we are currently beginning a renovation that over the next many months will address many of the concerns you pointed out in your comments. At the same time, we are committed to providing outstanding customer service at a great rate! We look forward to seeing you again the next time you are in Taos, Sincerely, MAC for the entire Management Team Quality Inn - Taos, NM
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Denver, CO

Nice hotel in Taos

Posted Mar 29, 2015
Nice clean rooms. Breakfasts were very good. Plenty of parking. Easy to get to. Will stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 31, 2015 by Mac, Hotel Management
Dear Marilyn, Thank you for taking the time to complete a review of Quality Inn for Expedia. We enjoyed having you as our guest, and we hope to see you again soon. Sincerely, MANAGEMENT Quality Inn - Taos
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Brescia Italy

Good hotel

Posted Mar 28, 2015
Worth the price. Good breakfast. Convenient and comfortable. Nice staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 31, 2015 by MAC, Hotel Management
Dear Daniel, Thank you so much for taking the time to post a review of Quality Inn - Taos on Expedia. It is important to us to see what we are doing well and where we can work to improve each guest's stay. We enjoyed having you as our guest and we hope to see you again soon. Sincerely, MANAGEMENT Quality Inn - Taos
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Albuquerque, NM

Overpriced and Dated

Posted Mar 18, 2015
Pros: Beds
Cons: Decor needs to be updated.
Location: Five Star Burgers, gourmet burger restaurant, right across the street.
We've been to Taos several times, and haven't yet found a hotel that reaches the mid-priced level of quality typically available in resort areas. This was another disappointing one. The beds were updated and comfortable. But everything else was straight out of the early 1980's - rose walls and counter-tops. Also, poorly maintained hallways, and the hot tub looks like it hasn't been operated in years. Not worth more than $79/night. The front desk staff was friendly though, and the location is reasonably convenient - a short drive to the plaza/shopping district.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 22, 2015 by LBlair, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at the Quality Inn Taos. It is important to us to hear what we are doing right and where we can improve. We apologize for failing to meet your expectations. We are undergoing renovations that will show marked improvements to the property in the near future. We invite you to return so we can show you a much better stay! We love having you as our guest! Sincerely, L. Blair General Manager QUALITY I NN- TAOS
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 22, 2015 by LBlair, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at the Quality Inn Taos. It is important to us to hear what we are doing right and where we can improve. We apologize for failing to meet your expectations. We are undergoing renovations that will show marked improvements to the property in the near future. We invite you to return so we can show you a much better stay! We love having you as our guest! Sincerely, L. Blair General Manager QUALITY I NN- TAOS
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Work in progress

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Water for shower was freezing cold, no hot water in mornings. Bar patrons are locals and some get a little drunk and a bit too cozy with people staying at hotel. Very friendly, but be careful, there's a lot of locals and few hotel guests. Breakfast is great, beds are comfy, A/C could be better for size of room, staff very friendly. For the money is a good deal except the dang water. Wi-fi was good enough.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 22, 2015 by LBlair, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at the Quality Inn Taos. It is important to us to hear what we are doing right and where we can improve. We apologize for failing to meet your expectations. The hot-water situation (which was frustrating to us and a real inconvenience to our guests) has been REMEDIED. We are also undergoing renovations that will show marked improvements to the property in the near future. We invite you to return so we can show you a much better stay! We love having you as our guest! Sincerely, L. Blair General Manager QUALITY NN- TAOS
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NM

Just one night.

Posted Feb 2, 2015
Spent one night for work related travel and I'm a reward member of this chain. It's not horrible but not great. The hotel staff and the breakfast made it ok.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom albuquerque

Good, economical stay

Posted Jan 20, 2015
It's old hotel, but have tried to maintain it. Room was clean especially bathroom. Good to have microwave in room. Tea maker was disappointing as was very dirty and not usable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 22, 2015 by Louise, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review Quality Inn - Taos, NM for Expedia.com. We love having you as our guest. We appreciate hearing what we are doing well and those areas where we can improve. We are currently upgrading many areas of our property. We look forward to future opportunities to serve you when you are back in Taos. Sincerely, Louise Blair General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 20, 2015
Very dated. Breakfast disappointing, we didn't bother to eat the second day. Staff very friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Timothyfrom ABQ, NM

Nice at a Good Price

Posted Jan 15, 2015 on Hotels.com
Like other reviews have said, this hotel was better than others of the same price, and even better than some at a higher price. (I have stayed at several places in Taos over the years, so that is what I'm using for comparison.) The room was basically clean and comfortable. I agree that the hot, freshly-made breakfast was generally better than the usual continental breakfast of other places. However, it was a bit small for someone about to spend the day on the slopes. I stopped elsewhere to get more breakfast. The other issue was that the hot water was inconsistent. It seemed at times like it was going to run out, but maybe just varied a lot with other users. I like having steady hot water when I'm trying to prepare for a cold day. It wasn't bad, but I've had better. However, the hot tub was definitely hot and large enough to accommodate several guests. That made it easier to relax at the end of the day. Probably my biggest issue was that the pillows were actually too thick. I tend to be a pillow hog, so it's odd for me to say this. But I found them uncomfortable and was glad I had also brought a couple of my own from home. Nevertheless, I was quite pleased with my stay. My friends were also happy with the place, and I imagine we'll stay there again.