Ratings based on 25 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

very beautiful, close to courtyard

Posted Oct 22, 2012 on Hotels.com
very relaxing. Loved the fireplace. Staff very helpful and friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Enchanted Circle and fall color

Posted Oct 13, 2012 on Hotels.com
Terrific facility with friendly staff. A little (well, maybe more than a little!) hard to find, especially since the sign was wrong! This should have been addressed when I made the reservations. Room was very nice and comfortible...great view. We will be coming back and will be requesting the same room. We used facitlty (two nights) as home for our tour of the Enchanted Circle (Taos to Questa to Red River to Angle Fire and back to Taos).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 12, 2012 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Colquhoun1211

Good Service/Good Location

Posted Oct 12, 2012 on Hotels.com
This was my first stay here, and I was very pleased with the quality of service from the moment that I checked in until I left. The location was very central to everything I wanted to see in Taos. The only problem I had was the unexpected Murphey bed. It was much too hard for a good nights sleep, but when I reported the problem to the front desk, they thanked me for the feedback, instead of giving me excuses. I plan to use this hotel again on my next visit to Taos.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by aj from Mass.

nice for a longer stay.

Posted Oct 7, 2012
Location: convenient to attractions and "old town plaza"
Very nice hotel in a good location. The pull down bed was quite comfortable but they should provide an extra blanket and pillows.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by vph

This is a Wydham Timeshare Resort -- NOT a Hotel

Posted Oct 5, 2012 on Hotels.com
This is a nice place to stay but does not have daily maid service. In addition, our room had a "Murphy Bed" which isn't necessarily bad -- just different and unexpected. Location is great if you want to be right downtown within wallking distance of shops and restaurants.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Not great

Posted Sep 25, 2012 on Hotels.com
The a/c was out during our stay and the staff did not tell us during check in. They offered a fan after we called the front desk. The bed was a hide a bed in the wall and a brick might've been softer. The staff was nice but not helpful and for the money a better room could be had.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Janet

Great Deal!

Posted Sep 20, 2012 on Hotels.com
It was a very comfortable and fun stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 16, 2012 on Hotels.com
The room was clean, but the bed was uncomfortable and they did not provide shampoo or conditioner. Also, they did not clean the room every day of our stay. Otherwise, it is a beautiful building and everyone was very friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Linda

Taos Trip

Posted Sep 15, 2012 on Hotels.com
Only wish the pool and hot tub would have been cleanier and the pool a little warmer since that was one of the main things that we were excited to do, otherwise an EXCELLENT stay.