Ratings based on 481 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Time In Taos

Posted Mar 15, 2014
Pros: Restaurant food & real fireplace in room.
Cons: The rooms are showing their age and could be cleaner. The hot tubs were out of service.
Location: The location is great - plenty of restaurants and shopping close by and near to Taos Ski mountain and Sipapu for skiing.
Our stay at the Sagebrush Inn was highlighted by Great Restaurant food including the free breakfast, real fireplaces in the rooms and spaciousness of the fireplace rooms. The downsides were the closed hot tubs, dirty coffee pot in room and lack of soap and adequate toilet paper the night we checked in. (soap and tp were replenished the next day, but the coffee pot was never cleaned) The front desk staff were courteous and the restaurant staff were wonderful.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room was dark and carpet was not updated.

Posted Mar 13, 2014
Serve a complimentary made to order breakfast that is very good.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Steve from Colorado Springs

Unresponsive staff

Posted Feb 19, 2014
Stayed three nights. Hair dryer did not work. Requested working hair dryer each morning . . . nothing. Housekeeping did not replace washcloths. Bo wash cloth on third morning. In room coffee pot broken. Housekeeping did not provide coffee in room. Room smelled bad. Shower curtain did not reach tub.
2 out of 5
by Kim from Texas

Disappointing....

Posted Feb 18, 2014
The only good things about this hotel were the bar and the breakfast. The room was old, dirty, and uncomfortable. After our first night stay, we returned to the room late the following afternoon to find that our room had not been cleaned. We did not have clean towels, the trash had not been taken out, and nothing had been refreshed. We called the front desk and they said they were short handed so they would send someone to our room. They gave us towels, which I later discovered were covered in hair! It was disgusting! One of the towels had a large yellow stain on it. They took out the trash and refreshed our coffee but that was all. We will not stay in this hotel again!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

An Iconic Taos Hotel

Posted Feb 10, 2014
Pros: The staff.
Cons: The air conditioning/heating runs all the time with no way to control the temperature.
The service from all of the staff was great. The cooked to order breakfast every morning was wonderful and the staff in the restaurant were great. Even the cook, whistled while he worked. The hotel has been there for a long time and is in need of updating, but the main areas are so historical and authentic looking, you feel you have stepped back in time. We would definitely stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

An ok hotel

Posted Feb 3, 2014
Pros: The hot breakfast
Cons: The comfort of beds and pillows need improvement and heating in the restrooms.
The room was warm although the heater was a little loud when it would switch on or off. The restroom seemed clean but could use some improvement. Not sure if it was Ajax or some sort of powder build up around the faucet and nobs. The same kind of substance was in the corners of the restroom floor and behind the toilet. The beds were not comfortable by any means. The pillows were flat and the mattress was hard. I asked the front desk for extra pillows and they were able to accommodate without any problems. The restroom was cold. The plus about the stay was a simple hot breakfast with a cup of orange juice for the kids and a cup of coffee for my husband and I.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cool fireplace

Posted Jan 21, 2014
Pros: fireplace, price
Cons: Sheets were a little scratch.
Location: Location is very convenient to Taos.
I definitely enjoyed the adobe fireplace. The room was large with plenty of space for 4. Convenient to the slopes
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Liz from Austin

Cozy and comfortable

Posted Jan 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
This was a great hotel with a lot of charm. We spent 4 nights with 2 adult age children that shared the king bed while my husband and I slept on a comfortable queen murphy bed. The room was very spacious and gave us plenty of room to spread out. The included breakfast was table service with a 5 choices. My children especially enjoyed being served each day, and the service in the dining room was very good. We used the fireplace several times and liked having a fair size fridge. The microwave was small but worked out fine. The room was nicely decorated and fit our needs perfectly while we skiied in Taos.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Paul from Flower Mound

Very comfortable and accommodating

Posted Jan 5, 2014
Pros: Great breakfast!
Cons: Rug in bathroom since there is no vent for heat during winter months.
Location: Ski Taos and visit shops in city.
Breakfast was excellent! Room was comfortable and staff was friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 5, 2014 on Hotels.com