Ratings based on 771 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Albuquerque, NM

Nice place, well maintained.

Posted May 2, 2015
Very nice breakfast. Was the highlight of my stay. Staff was very accommodating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 22, 2015
Enjoyed the historical aspects of the site. Lovely fire for a comfortable Happy Hour. Great breakfast and room to enjoy it in.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom new jersey

A bit run down

Posted Apr 22, 2015
Pros: Breakfast was good
Cons: Painting and repair of decks
Location: Good location
Nice place,comfortable,good location. Good breakfast included.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient, Comfortable and Clean

Posted Apr 20, 2015
We were very happy with our stay. The room was rustic and somewhat older, but was very clean and cozy. The bed and pillows were extremely comfortable. The free breakfast buffet was a bonus - not gourmet but filling and certainly better than a continental breakfast. The staff was friendly. Overall it was a great stay and we will definitely go back the next time we are in Taos.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New Mexico

Classic historic property was a delight!

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Pros: historic charm, clean, comfortable, quiet, exceptional breakfast
Location: Hotel is 3 miles south of the historic plaza, so it's quieter. Taos Pueblo (be sure to get a guide - it's worth it!) Kit Carson Museum
Stayed here recently with another couple, renting an executive suite. With a queen size murphy bed in the fireplace room, a king size bed in the back bedroom, TWO bathrooms and a small kitchenette, this was ideal for two couples. We could close a door between the two rooms for privacy. Our king bed was very nice and we were told the murphy mattress was comfy as well. This property has old buildings that date from 1931, as well as newer sections and I am very happy that our suite was in the older charming area. One bedroom (living room with murphy bed) opened up to the front portal with chairs set up in the green lawn (and a most fabulous crab apple tree in full, pink splendor). The back room with the king bed had patio doors that led to a small but private patio that also had an expanse of green lawn. Everything was very clean and in good working condition (though one bathroom was missing the hair dryer) Breakfast was really great! There was a hot buffet with sausages, hashbrowns, eggs, red and green chile sauces, excellent homemade salsa, french toast, oatmeal, cold cereal and good coffee. It is set up in the main lodge in a huge and charming dining room. Living near Albuquerque, we have stayed in Taos a few times before, both at El Pueblo Lodge and the Taos Inn. Though they are both excellent places to stay, we will choose the Sagebrush Inn next time we visit. We really liked the charm, the quiet, the comfort and the excellent hot breakfast. It was a remarkable value!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Idaho

The "Santa Fe" theme was very well done!

Posted Apr 16, 2015
Location: Santa Fe has great Mexican food and incredible artists of most any medium.
Although it was difficult to find where to check in, the Spanish theme was well done through out. Rooms were clean, beds comfortable and breakfast very good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 14, 2015
Excellent value all round. Hotel interesting, food good, breakfast good. Room first class.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom York, PA

Sagebrush Inn: a slice of the good life.

Posted Apr 11, 2015
Pros: Extremely clever old style, split sitting room/bedroom. Common bathroom but a door separating the master bedroom from the Murphy bed pull down queen.
Cons: For the price, and the generous and clever accommodations overwhelm any concerns about the age and condition of the facilities.
Location: Well situated on the south end of town with a great view of the surrounding splendor from the second floor in particular.
Perhaps the oldest facility in the town but undoubtedly the most authentic to the old travel experience. The breakfast was outstanding as was the price for the clever/convertible living room with the Queen size Murphy bed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Colorado

Wonderful!

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Beautiful room with a real fireplace! Excellent restaurant. Friendly staff. Great live music in the lounge! Beautiful southwestern decor in an historic building. Loved it!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 30, 2015
the free breakfast was better then average and the wait staff as well. outdoor pools were heated but we didn't get a chance to use them - to tired after all the great hiking along the Rio Grande ;)