Ratings based on 481 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Good hotel and good price

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Me and my family were looking for a hotel for 1 night in Taos. We were upgraded to a suite when we arrived. Rooms were nice. Nothing fancy. We would stay again. It is a few miles from the downtown area .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from d

Good free breakfast

Posted Mar 29, 2014
Nice old Santa Fe style. Quiet. Good restaurant
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by sue from dallas, tx

Good food great service, reasonable rate

Posted Mar 26, 2014
Pros: Clean rooms
Cons: Room service
Location: Close to town you can't walk to the plaza but the hotel location is close to Ranchos de Taos
I would stay again, and recommend staying at this hotel, if you can reserve a room with a fireplace please do. No real cable but the lounge ais great, good music great atmosphere.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ann from New York

Historic Hotel

Posted Mar 26, 2014
Pros: It had charm and a historical appeal about it.
Cons: The heating/cooling system in the room.
Location: Not in the congested city center. Close to many activities in and around the city.
An attractive hotel on the outside and in its central older section with interesting history. Good looking restaurant with good food. Excellent free breakfast served in an attractive setting. Entertainment at night. Conveniently located to area attractions. We had a standard suite that gave us a separate room with a sofa for watching TV or reading. Our main complaint was the heating/cooling system that is not regulated by a thermostat. The hotel is working on upgrading it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Anne from Creede, Colorado

Great Breakfast and Wait staff

Posted Mar 24, 2014
Pros: Breakfast
Cons: replace carpet with something other than carpet
Location: We skied Taos and went to the Taos Valley Brewing to see a great band, The Giving Tree Band
The hotel is quite old but quaint and clean except the carpets! Yuck. The breakfast was great and the waitstaff very friendly and proficient. All in all we enjoyed our stay. Could use new flooring but not carpet!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by John from Kansas

A pleasant stay

Posted Mar 22, 2014
Pros: It presents delightfully. We took several pictures to share, and were particularly pleased with the courtyard area.
Cons: Service in the restaurant was a bit slow, but pleasant
Hotel staff were very accommodating (pun intended), particularly in terms of helping us confirm what had been a potentially confusing situation in terms of reservation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Don from Austin, TX

Good spot close to several ski resorts

Posted Mar 20, 2014
Original room was small. Moved to a nice suite in the converted Comfort Inn next door to the original Sagebrush. That room was roomy, had two flat panels, and two queens. The free breakfast was great, but stay away from the main restaurant. The food was okay, prices a bit high for what you get, but the service was terrible. The waitstaff was slow and confused; blamed it on being "slammed" - they had five tables with customers. Too may good places to eat to Taos to waste time there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with a southwest - Taos feeling

Posted Mar 19, 2014
Check in was very quick and pleasant. All interactions with hotel staff was extremely professional.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by RSD from Taos, NM

Good pet friendly hotel with ski ticket coupons!

Posted Mar 19, 2014
Nice clean hotel with friendly staff. Rooms are large and all basics covered. Decent hot tub and a nice surprise was $15/off ski ticket coupons. Would stay again!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tim from Texas

Spring Break

Posted Mar 15, 2014
Our family planned a ski trip to New Mexico and found this hotel through Expedia. Overall the hotel staff was very courteous. The rooms were spacious for a family of 4. The breakfast was a great addition to get the day started before going to the slopes.