Ratings based on 140 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Brent Ashbyfrom Colorado

Posted Jun 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Had a wonderful time. Nice secluded location allows for quiet, relaxation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by JKBaerfrom New Richmond OH

Warm and inviting

Posted Jun 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Wonderful accommodations. Lovely personalized breakfast. If we ever go back to Taos I would definitely stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 6, 2014
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 6, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Karla Linden, LMT, NMTfrom Albuquerque, NM

Staff went above and beyond for us!

Posted Dec 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
Thanks so much for such a wonderful staff - who went way far above and beyond for me! I had dropped my cell phone in a (clean) toilet along the way, and it contained all the info for the hotel location, special event I was running late for, and other info. The staff patiently gave me directions and guided me to the Inn, and then really helped me with figuring out where the event venue was, even calling people they thought might know!!! We enjoyed our room very much, especially the fireplace and balcony. Upon leaving, I forgot my phone charger, and the owner, found it, called me, and mailed it back to me! Can't ask for more than this, and will definitely return.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Dallas, TX

Okay to Stay

Posted Dec 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
Nothing fancy about this place. In need of repair. The bed was comfortable and breakfast was good. This was once a grand hotel but time has taken its toll. It really needs someone to love it again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Edwards familyfrom Colorado Springs, CO

Can't wait to return

Posted Dec 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
Our family enjoyed our three day stay immensely. The owner and her staff were delightful. We left the San Geronimo Lodge relaxed and filled with great memories. We will return with additional family next time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
Room was clean. Breakfast was amazing. Staff friendly and nice. Place is historic and so the walls are thin. alittle noise at times, but bueatiful setting and surroundings.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Dalefrom Texas

Great Stay!!!

Posted Mar 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
We had a great stay while skiing in angel fire! The only problem we had was with the thermostat...the room was too warm. I would definitely recommend the Lodge!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old historic hotel

Posted Jan 5, 2013
Location: Difficult to find
Old historic hotel. Staff was friendly. But our room was disappointing. Although it was clean. It was old and in need of updating. There were beds crammed in a small area without hardly room to walk. Internet was really slow and bathroom was old and small. No counter space by sink to set the toothbrush. Etc. no shampoo was provided in bathroom. Tub and shower was old. I believe it's possible to take an old space and make it well appointed with nice furniture and ammonites to create an atmosphere of comfort and sophistication. But the hotel management hasn't done this yet. So it decreases the quality of the rooms. Fewer beds and more storage is needed. Central heat would also be really nice.