Ratings based on 132 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Lovely place

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Loved the pool. Nice laid back quiet place to stay in Taos
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by kgw from Denver, CO

Wonderful, out of the way and quiet

Posted Jul 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Not that you can get all too far away from town and still be in Taos, but this was a lovely old place in a quiet rural setting. Definitely going back.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Marcia Shirk from Omaha, NE

Disappointing Stay

Posted Jul 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
The quality of the hotel and it's surroundings were poor. We were very disappointed in what the hotel offered.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Becky and Bill from Manitou Springs, CO

Sooo happy to have spent time with you.

Posted Jul 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Thank you for making us feel oh so welcome at the Lodge. Our room was delightful and breakfast was absolutely perfect. Our only regret is that we didn't make time in our trip to stay longer.. WHICH WE WILL DO NEXT TIME! We admire and learn from you, Pam. Jay, your warmth was palpable. Sincerely, Bill and Becky
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Staff was pleasant and helpful, but the rooms are somewhat seedy and the grounds were a little overgrown.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Historic lodge outside town with private pool

Posted Jul 3, 2014
Pros: Oil paintings in every room, obviously the collection of the owner, quiet location
Location: Taos is gorgeous
We loved this place, which is simple and rustic, but away from the bustle of town by 5 minutes. The staff were lovely and personal, and had warm cookies at the front desk. Very quiet and peaceful. Not fancy, but full of character.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Brent Ashby from Colorado

Posted Jun 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Had a wonderful time. Nice secluded location allows for quiet, relaxation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by JKBaer from New Richmond OH

Warm and inviting

Posted Jun 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Wonderful accommodations. Lovely personalized breakfast. If we ever go back to Taos I would definitely stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 6, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Karla Linden, LMT, NMT from Albuquerque, NM

Staff went above and beyond for us!

Posted Dec 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
Thanks so much for such a wonderful staff - who went way far above and beyond for me! I had dropped my cell phone in a (clean) toilet along the way, and it contained all the info for the hotel location, special event I was running late for, and other info. The staff patiently gave me directions and guided me to the Inn, and then really helped me with figuring out where the event venue was, even calling people they thought might know!!! We enjoyed our room very much, especially the fireplace and balcony. Upon leaving, I forgot my phone charger, and the owner, found it, called me, and mailed it back to me! Can't ask for more than this, and will definitely return.