Ratings based on 26 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by Carrie from abq, NM

Posted Oct 29, 2013
Pros: Clean
Cons: It was a trailer...
When I purchased the room, the pictures on expedia showed a nice lodge and rooms. When we got there it was a trailer, no TV no Wifi, just an overpriced trailer. This should be considered false advertising because it is! My advise.. go to Taos ski Valley instead this was ridiculous! I would like at least half my money back for this.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Only stay if you want rustic

Posted Oct 2, 2012 on Hotels.com
Check-in after 5pm was a nightmare. They couldn't find our reservation because the night check-in wasn't connected to the Internet. Then they couldn't find keys to the hotel room for us. This is a long, windy and dark drive from Taos which takes over 30 min.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 18, 2012 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ilfeld, NM

Between a Rock and a Hard Place.

Posted Oct 1, 2011
Between a rock and a hard place we chose this "hotel" for one night. We are two elderly persons sent to the third floor of the lodge. After huffing and puffing from the three flights of outside stairs we found our lodge room rather disappointing.. Not sure when the last time the floor was swept of vacuumed, trash on the floor, one light, one outlet in the bathroom (actually a clean room) and we had to make up our own beds. Then they expected us to take the trash outside to the dumpster. Of course, no TV and the internet wifi did not work. Would never recommend this place to anyone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 12, 2011 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

not again

Posted Aug 18, 2011
stayed in the bottom floor of the main lodge. The trailer in front of us had a fire going every afternoon, into the evening. Needless to say, we could not open our windows and put the box fan in it. No A/C...we roasted. The food was great and I would highly reccommend the bar and chef Eric. It was a long haul over the pass to Taos everytime. No sure I would stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

travelexp4

Posted Jul 16, 2011 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 14, 2011 on Hotels.com
We arrived to find hotel in a state of remodeling. We had reserved 2 rooms for 2 nights. Our room smelled horribly and our friends room smelled very strongly of paint like it had just been painted that day. Mountains are pretty and area quite beautiful but probably will stay in Taos next time. No TV's in room or Air conditioning though is not usually needed in the cool air of the mountains. Room smell was awful.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Eh

Posted May 9, 2011 on Hotels.com
This place was alright. It is quaint, very lodge-y which is what it is. NO screens on the windows (EARLY spring, maybe thats why) and 2 girls on ground level? I know you are in the middle of nowhere but that's not great safety. Also the room smelled like cheap air fresheners (chemically) and I couldnt go out and leave the window open. argh! Also yes there's a restaurant et al, but none of that stuff was open, so after a LONG day on the road, we had to get BACK in the car and huff it to find dinner. It is cute, no doubt and really in the middle of nowhere, so I appreciated it, but they can do better with a simple investment of 50$/room to make it look better. They do sell gas there though! plus!