Ratings based on 29 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Alberto from Rio de Janeiro

Hospedagem na Montanha. Muito Bonito

Posted May 1, 2015 on Hotels
Local Muito bonito. So sentimos um pouco de inseguranca a noite, pois a equipe do hotel vai embora as 08h da noite e so volta as 8 horas da manha do dia seguinte. Se o hotel estiver vazio a inseguranca aumenta
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

You get what you pay for...

Posted Feb 28, 2015
This is one step above camping...bring plenty of food bc there is only one restaurant & it's terrible! Most of the staff is nice, but the lady manning the check in was rude and looked inconvenienced by our presence! Unless you're ready to rough it, go elsewhere.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jodie from Amarillo, TX

Sipapu Hotel Room

Posted Jan 28, 2015 on Hotels
We enjoyed our stay at Sipapu! Room was clean and the bed was comfortable. Those were the main requirements for us as we were just there to ski. Besides, we weren't expecting a whole lot for the low rate we payed. All in all, good experience.
1 out of 5
by Carrie from abq, NM

Posted Oct 29, 2013
Pros: Clean
Cons: It was a trailer...
When I purchased the room, the pictures on expedia showed a nice lodge and rooms. When we got there it was a trailer, no TV no Wifi, just an overpriced trailer. This should be considered false advertising because it is! My advise.. go to Taos ski Valley instead this was ridiculous! I would like at least half my money back for this.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 25, 2013 on Hotels
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Only stay if you want rustic

Posted Oct 2, 2012 on Hotels
Check-in after 5pm was a nightmare. They couldn't find our reservation because the night check-in wasn't connected to the Internet. Then they couldn't find keys to the hotel room for us. This is a long, windy and dark drive from Taos which takes over 30 min.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 18, 2012 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ilfeld, NM

Between a Rock and a Hard Place.

Posted Oct 1, 2011
Between a rock and a hard place we chose this "hotel" for one night. We are two elderly persons sent to the third floor of the lodge. After huffing and puffing from the three flights of outside stairs we found our lodge room rather disappointing.. Not sure when the last time the floor was swept of vacuumed, trash on the floor, one light, one outlet in the bathroom (actually a clean room) and we had to make up our own beds. Then they expected us to take the trash outside to the dumpster. Of course, no TV and the internet wifi did not work. Would never recommend this place to anyone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 12, 2011 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

not again

Posted Aug 18, 2011
stayed in the bottom floor of the main lodge. The trailer in front of us had a fire going every afternoon, into the evening. Needless to say, we could not open our windows and put the box fan in it. No A/C...we roasted. The food was great and I would highly reccommend the bar and chef Eric. It was a long haul over the pass to Taos everytime. No sure I would stay again.