Ratings based on 203 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lucia from Santa Fe

Great staff, location, a plus for TAOS

Posted Mar 2, 2014
Pros: Everything,!
Cons: The hotel is on a main road so you have to be careful when you turn, I think they can make the entrance a little wider
Location: Location is great can't ask for more, restaurants, Walgreens, just perfect
Went for a spiritual retreat, close to the hotel. It is in a good location and the staff great, room was so clean comfy, JUST Amazing including PRICE,!!!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean simple accomodations

Posted Feb 24, 2014
I was very satisfied with the room for what it cost
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 20, 2014
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Gavin from Oklahoma

Convenient Taos location

Posted Jan 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
The sun god lodge is conveniently located just across the street from wal mart, the front desk clerk was very helpful giving dinner recommendations with a local flair. The hotel was less than a mile off the highway to the ski slopes and only took about 25 minutes to drive to Sipapu ski lodge
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Grandpa and grandson from Texas

It was just OK

Posted Jan 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
So so!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Price and Location, Poor WiFi

Posted Jan 5, 2014
Pros: Very clean.
Cons: New WiFi
Location: Taos Ski Valley, the crown jewel of NM skiing!
Stayed during a trip to Taos Ski Valley. The down side is that you have to drive all the way through town from the ski area, which can take a long time at 5 PM. However, it's a nice, although older, motel. If WiFi is important to you, don't stay here since it's very unreliable. Otherwise it was clean, quiet, and comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Californian from Oakland, CA

Felt like a B&B

Posted Jan 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
We sincerely enjoyed our stay at the Sun God Lodge and will definitely stay again when we make it back to magical Taos!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Albuquerque, NM

Needs cleaning

Posted Jan 1, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Housekeeping
To sum it up in three words.......Housekeeping, Housekeeping, Housekeeping. The hotel as a whole was nice i.e. location, staff, layout. The major problem was other than making the bed, don't expect anything else. We were there for 2 nights, on our second night we noticed that housekeeping had been to our room only to make the bed. The trash was full, the floor dirty and no towels were avalible as they were still in the laundry at 4 PM.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Salar Malik from Tampa, Florida

Had an excellent stay

Posted Dec 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel staff was great, especially the front desk manager Aaron. He made us feel totally welcome and dealt with us like we were his own family. It's staff like him that makes a hotel attract customers. The rooms could use some work, but overall the management were excellent. Had a great stay, thanks guys and thanks Aaron indeed!!!