Ratings based on 260 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Reno, NV

Beautiful photos online but facility needs repairs

Posted Oct 23, 2014
Pros: It was very quiet at night and the beds were comfortable. The grounds were very pretty. I love the tree in the front yard.
Cons: A chair was broken and the room needed some updating and cleaning
Location: Taos is small and most everything is close by. This is not close enough to walk to most restaurants but is only a 3 minute drive away.
The staff was nice and accommodating upon arrival. We arrived late and they were there to greet us. My son and I were in Taos to visit family so we were only in the room to sleep. If you don't require the latest and greatest then you might find this motel adequate. I had no problem with it as it seemed clean enough and did not smell of cigarettes.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Jess

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 21, 2014
Was close to the center of town. Allowed us to enjoy the downtown area.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Tiny, old, but cheap!

Posted Oct 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Tiny rooms. Very few amenities. Uncomfortable bed. Quiet and cheap.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convienient but...

Posted Oct 21, 2014
Nice staff. Grounds looked clean and tidy. Drawers in room not clean. Bathroom tub area could use some repair. No soap. Only two flat pillows.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Tonyfrom Bastrop

Stay at Sun God Lodge

Posted Oct 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Enjoyed our stay. Issues: very poor lighting in room. Pillows on bed too small or thin. Good things: room very clean. Friendly staff. Hot tub. Great location. Good price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Scottsdale, AZ

Quiet, nice bed, pleasant

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Pros: Very quiet!
Cons: new towels
Location: convenient, on the main drag, lots of restaurants and grocery stores nearby
Doing business in Taos, booked from Expedia, based on photographs, pretty accurate
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Markfrom Denver

Convenient Location for overnight stay but a bit too pricy

Posted Oct 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Rooms are very small. Good for overnight sleep but not for any business work (no desk in room)
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Allan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 9, 2014 on Hotels.com