Ratings based on 242 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Flagstaff, AZ

Quaint hotel in a very busy place

Posted Sep 10, 2014
This quiet and beautiful lodge was relaxing the moment you get there. The staff is wonderful and the grounds are beautiful! Our favorite place was the courtyard at one of the many covered tables. As stated before this is a motorcycle friendly place. We will be back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Three day stay at the Sun God

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Pros: It is quiet and a good nights sleep is possible.
Cons: The drive ways need the pot holes repaired.
Location: The location is south of the historic district and Taos offers a variety attractions.
This is an older adobe motel and is really quiet. There is no plumbing noise. We have stayed here before and will stay again. The rooms are attractive but the motel does not offer breakfast. There is a restaurant within walking distance which offers good breakfasts and historic Taos is a short drive away and offers a variety of restaurants, shops and art galleries.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Charming decor, light on amenities

Posted Aug 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
It is a very quaint looking hotel, close to many restaurants and easy to find on the main street through Taos. No breakfast, one pillow per person, no tissues in the room--so a bit light on expected amenities, but it was quiet and the price we got was very reasonable.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Albuquerque

Just like the picture

Posted Aug 20, 2014
Pros: Nice grassy yard with tables and chairs.
Cons: At least let people know there is no air conditioner.
Location: Motel easy to get to and quiet. Short drive to Plaza in middle of town.
Motel is exactly like picture. Reminds me of Route 66 in the 60's. Their place clean, neat and a wonderful grassy yard to watch the sunset. But---- There was not an air conditioner, none to be found. The online description does not tell us this. I called the desk and they said keep the window open as it gets cooler at night. We did this but with only one window there was no cross ventilation. The window is next to door so no security. I am sure winter would be better since i saw a small heater.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Summer 2014

Posted Aug 7, 2014
Great staff! They were waiting on us, as we arrived late! Great Room! Great Price!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Michael H.from NM

New Mexican style

Posted Aug 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
I liked the fact that all of the buildings were in the traditional New Mexican style. I think the window could add little more privacy by adding a curtain because the blind seemed to allow too much space from the window.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent location

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Old-time Taos property, okay for a nights sleep, sorta', kinda'.. Definitely dated, if you don't mind that. Could use new carpet and a bit of updating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Close to hospital

Posted Aug 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Charming d├ęcor, lovely courtyard. I had a room with no air conditioning, did not feel comfortable with leaving the window open. Thank goodness the weather was cool. I asked to be moved to another room but got no response. I would go back, but I would request air conditioning before accepting a room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by DJRfrom North Carolina

Traveling through

Posted Jul 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Motel was fine but the computer was down so they hadn't gotten our reservation but had a room for us and were very nice.