Ratings based on 112 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver,Co

Uncomforable stay

Posted Aug 16, 2014
It was a hot day and the a/c did not work,so the hotel offered a fan,ya right that will just blow the heat around, so they offered a different room with a newer a/c unit but it was weak and finally got the room cool at around 3am.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kansas City

Run down rattrap.

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Upon my arrival, I witnessed a young man hop over the front desk to continue an argument with the desk clerk who had retreated to the back. The hallways reeked like a frat house after a toga party. My view included a mattress dumping ground. Used washcloths left in shower
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Iowa

They are trying....

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Pros: Easy access, free Wi-Fi, very friendly manager. Priced right.
Cons: Everything, actually. Just needs a major reno.
Location: Close to fuel, but not much else in walking distance. Quite a ways from the central area of Taos.
Booked this Super 8 while on the road as we weren't sure how far we would be traveling. Wanted a basic place to stay and that's what this is. Boyd will greet you for check-in and check out. Super friendly guy. Rooms are very small, the entire place really in need of a makeover. Sign out front does say under new management, so hoping improvements will be made. That said, there is free Wi-Fi and a basic breakfast. It was OK for just one night. Hopefully renovations are in the near future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Super 8 stay in Taos

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Pros: The beds and bathroom.
Cons: The free breakfast. More variety, and when something is out maybe restock it for those who do not get up right when it opens.
Location: white water rafting, ski/snowboarding, hiking, etc.
Overall, nice room for the money. It was clean, and the beds were comfortable. I would say that if you want to eat the continental breakfast,get there early. There was not much of a selection, and it did not appear to ever get restocked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Taos NM

HORRIBLE

Posted Jul 24, 2014
Horrible horrible horrible!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Needs updating

Posted Jul 12, 2014
Pros: It was inexpensive.
Cons: Just go room by room, and fix what is broken. Not major renovation, just fixed.
Obviously an old hotel that they try to keep going. The biggest problem was the a/c unit. Was off when I entered the room, despite it being over 90 degrees outside, when I turned it on I found out why. It was extremely loud, and the cover, which was barely hanging on to to the unit, rattled like crazy. I stuffed sugar packets into it to stop the rattling. It ran all night, and barely cooled the room. I'm sure it was cooler outside at night. The continental breakfast is only served until 9:00am. I'm sure that's fine for many, but I wish it was a little later. I showed up at 9:05, and it was put away, cleaned up, and not even coffee left. Not sure how they did that so quickly, unless they shut it down early.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from crystal river, fl.

it was convenient for the baseball games

Posted Jul 11, 2014
Pros: nothing stands out.
Cons: elevator
Location: close by to the baseball games that we came to twon for,
convenient for what we were doing. the staff helped us find some sights that we wanted to see.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Joe from NY

Decent stay

Posted Jun 7, 2014
Low budget motel, comfortable bed, cold AC, don't look down the toilet because it hasn't been scrubbed in ages, but overall a decent place. Somewhat disappointed in the hair dryer not working which Boyd, the manager knew about and made no effort to have us use a different hair dryer in another room. He said, yeah some work and some don't, and he will have to order some more. Well great, why haven't you let us know and why haven't you ordered them yet!?
2 out of 5
by mike from denver

tear down and start over

Posted May 9, 2014
hotel needs 100% remodel police were on the parking lot when I left. I never look at the room I asked for an Immediate refund...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 29, 2014 on Hotels.com