Ratings based on 85 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great Stay at the Taos Country

Posted Oct 8, 2013
Pros: Breakfast room and the lounge room was beautiful and done in adobe style with comfortable. WiFi was available. Gracious host and good food.
Cons: Not complaints
Location: The shopping and historical areas of Tao are a short drive away.
This bed and breakfast has eight rooms of various sizes overlooking a courtyard. It is in a family home in the adobe style and you are hosted by the owner who is charming and very helpful. Our room had a fire place and tile floors in the NM tradition. It was charming. Breakfast presentation was very nice and a great way to start a day of sight seeing. Hugs were exchanged upon departure. We would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Alan Olster from Albuquerque, NM

Taos Trip

Posted Oct 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great Room and Service. Owner was great. Would visit again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Allen from Montana

Fantastic Bed and Breakfast

Posted Sep 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
The proprietor is a woman named Yolanda, she is a wonderful host, the rooms are stylish, very clean and back up against a field of flowers! The rooms are on the quaint side not large but very comfortable. This was walking distance to main street Taos 1.5 miles and a wonderful experience!
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Jeff from On the road in the west

Nice Owner but Caveat Emptor

Posted Sep 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
The owner was nice, but I didn't know until arrival that it was a B&B. More importantly: (1) there was no air conditioning, and it was too hot to nap in the afternoon even with all the windows open; it didn't really cool off until about 10:00 PM. (2) There was no ice. I had to go into town to buy ice for the cocktail hour after the only full day I had in Taos. (3) There was no computer, so I was limited to my iPhone. And (4) the in-room TV was so tiny that you couldn't see the score of the game you're watching. Other than that it was OK. But expensive, compared with a regular motel that doesn't have any of these "issues."
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Wonderful Stay

Posted Aug 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
Yolanda was wonderful. She makes you feel very welcome in her home. The home is situated in trees at the end of a long driveway. It is very secluded and comfortable. It is close to all the sights in Taos but allows you to relax and enjoy the country.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Bed and Breakfast

Posted Aug 12, 2013
Pros: It was not on the main drag of Taos yet was very convenient to Taos. The owner was a great host and made great breakfasts. It was quiet and relaxing
Cons: Window frames were in disrepair. Though I watched very little TV, had two remotes that took 5 minutes to figure out. Hard to get out of couch.
Location: Taos has many great art galleries and restaurants. A great place to relax. It is also very close to Santa Fe.
Went to Taos for a weekend get away to relax. The Taos Country Inn was a great place to relax. It was not on the main drag going through Taos and was quiet and peaceful. The owner was a great host and she made great breakfasts.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A definite gem!

Posted Aug 9, 2013
This is an excellent place to stay for some much needed R&R. It also works great as a hub to explore the surrounding area. Yolanda opened her home and we felt so welcomed. Her breakfasts were delicious and a great way to start the day. Her cheerful disposition and charm were a pleasure. We look forward to returning the next time we're in Taos.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Amy

Made to feel at home

Posted Jul 28, 2013
Pros: Service was fantastic.
The scenery was so peaceful. The owner made our stay such a great experience! She was a wealth of knowledge about Taos and surrounding areas (sights to see and places to eat). We will definitely return!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Granbury, Texas

Must eat at Lambert's!!Great Green Chilie Stew!!

Posted Jul 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
Yoland was the hostess with the mostess! This was a last second pick and it worked out great for us. Very helpful. If you are expecting a high end hotel experience this is not the place for you. This is a relaxing out of the way place but still close to town. The rooms are a Southwest motif in Adobe style.Once you stay you will want to come back. We really enjoyed our time here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Millie from new jersey

close to town but far away enough to enjoy the cou

Posted Jul 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
We loved the proprietor. Shwas informative and friendly without be pushy. The breakfasts were delicious.