Ratings based on 99 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice B&B close to town

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Pros: Convenience
Location: Close to shopping, close to town, close to the Rio Grande Gorge...A must see!
Check-in was great. Room had a Queen instead of King. Due to all of the rain, the room smelled like soot due to the fireplace. Breakfast was great. Barb was a great hostess and very informative!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Albuquerque

not what I expected

Posted Jun 15, 2015
Pros: The hostess
Cons: The bathroom!
Location: Taos is a great place to visit and full of history
The room was pleasing, the bathroom was horrible. The plaster was falling off the ceiling and it was rotted around the shower tiles to the point that I wasn't sure what still kept them on the walls. And the tub was full of bugs. I needed a shower and decide to brave it by rinsing the bugs down the drain. But as soon as I was in the shower more came out of the tiles. Very unsettling experience. Plus the place was infested with mosquitos. We tried going for a walk but were driven inside by them. At one point my daughter had over a dozen on her back. Weirdest experience in a B&B that I've had yet. The hostess and the food were great. The facility was pretty, but once you got into the bathroom it all fell apart.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Karen from Manhattan

Great stay in Taos

Posted Mar 23, 2015 on Hotels
Yolanda made this stay an incredible experience. The bed and breakfast was beautifully designed and her hospitality was excellent. She gave us great help to see Taos.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from el paso

Very comfortable, close to ski valley

Posted Mar 13, 2015
Yolanda, the owner welcomes you like you're family. The rooms are huge and inviting. Breakfast is to die for! My 5 year old loved her cooking too. We will make this a Taos tradition for sure.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 23, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Lovely place

Posted Jan 5, 2015 on Hotels
Lovely place; would have enjoyed being able to use the fireplace in our room. Juanita was warm and friendly. The upstairs room was quiet and private.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by George from League City, TX

Looking forward to the next stay...

Posted Oct 29, 2014 on Hotels
Beautiful place, loved the adobe style building and grounds. Nothing like waking up to cool monings and the voices of coyotes! Very friendly and comfortable; looking forward to the next trip!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jim McCain from Graham Tx

Great getaway spot.

Posted Oct 8, 2014 on Hotels
Yolanda is a sweetheart, great breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Albuquerque, NM

Bed and Breakfast off the beaten path

Posted Sep 11, 2014
Pros: Attractive building on a large "country" lot, with trees and flowers that give a very rural atmosphere. The rooms are large, the breakfast is great.
Cons: Nothing major
Location: This B&B situated on the outskirts of Taos, but still within easy driving distance to the center of town.
Small B&B, quiet surroundings, large comfortable rooms. The proprietor was very friendly and accommodating.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Sweet Manager but thats about it!

Posted Aug 1, 2014 on Hotels
This place was very unsecure, we had an half inch play in our door lock with no kind of hardware on the door jam. The room had a old older to it. The carpet was old and had patches in places of repair. The bathtub tile had pulled away a 1/4" from the wall, light bulbs were out, the double set of closet doors would not open. The floor was spongy from the plywood needing to be reattached. The TV was a tiny old non flat screen that you could not see from the bed. The blue leather sofa you see in the pictures had the hide rubbed off it from what looked liked pets crawling on and off it, and although a added bed to the room, they had an old cot set up to be an extra bed that just looked awful. At one time this place was probably nice, but it looks like they need to put some money back into the rooms and get a good maintenance man.