Ratings based on 96 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom el paso

Very comfortable, close to ski valley

Posted Mar 13, 2015
Yolanda, the owner welcomes you like you're family. The rooms are huge and inviting. Breakfast is to die for! My 5 year old loved her cooking too. We will make this a Taos tradition for sure.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 23, 2015 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Lovely place

Posted Jan 5, 2015 on Hotels.com
Lovely place; would have enjoyed being able to use the fireplace in our room. Juanita was warm and friendly. The upstairs room was quiet and private.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Georgefrom League City, TX

Looking forward to the next stay...

Posted Oct 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Beautiful place, loved the adobe style building and grounds. Nothing like waking up to cool monings and the voices of coyotes! Very friendly and comfortable; looking forward to the next trip!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jim McCainfrom Graham Tx

Great getaway spot.

Posted Oct 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Yolanda is a sweetheart, great breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Albuquerque, NM

Bed and Breakfast off the beaten path

Posted Sep 11, 2014
Pros: Attractive building on a large "country" lot, with trees and flowers that give a very rural atmosphere. The rooms are large, the breakfast is great.
Cons: Nothing major
Location: This B&B situated on the outskirts of Taos, but still within easy driving distance to the center of town.
Small B&B, quiet surroundings, large comfortable rooms. The proprietor was very friendly and accommodating.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Sweet Manager but thats about it!

Posted Aug 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
This place was very unsecure, we had an half inch play in our door lock with no kind of hardware on the door jam. The room had a old older to it. The carpet was old and had patches in places of repair. The bathtub tile had pulled away a 1/4" from the wall, light bulbs were out, the double set of closet doors would not open. The floor was spongy from the plywood needing to be reattached. The TV was a tiny old non flat screen that you could not see from the bed. The blue leather sofa you see in the pictures had the hide rubbed off it from what looked liked pets crawling on and off it, and although a added bed to the room, they had an old cot set up to be an extra bed that just looked awful. At one time this place was probably nice, but it looks like they need to put some money back into the rooms and get a good maintenance man.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Russ/Susanfrom Pampa, TX

Quiet Retreat

Posted Jul 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Yolanda is such a gracious hostess and fabulous cook. Our room was quiet, spacious and comfortable, overlooking the valley and mesa. The perfect retreat for our anniversary. We plan to return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Enchanting!

Posted Jul 24, 2014
Taos Country Inn was a delightful surprise. A charming B & B nestled in the countryside just outside of Taos, it was a lovely place, but just a short drive into the town of Taos. Yolanda is a gracious hostess, breakfast was delicious, and we will return the next time we have occasion to go back to Taos.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Avoid at all costs

Posted Jun 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
If you arrive late (after 6 PM) you are left to find your own way to room in the dark. We were promised a room key in room but none was to be found. The breakfast was poor and instead we headed to a diner for a decent meal. Never did meet anyone at the B & B affiliated with it. We also found the room to have no toilet paper anywhere and could not find anyone to help. The Internet is sketchy at best. I would highly recommend seeking other accommodations when in Taos NM.