Ratings based on 88 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Albuquerque, NM

Bed and Breakfast off the beaten path

Posted Sep 11, 2014
Pros: Attractive building on a large "country" lot, with trees and flowers that give a very rural atmosphere. The rooms are large, the breakfast is great.
Cons: Nothing major
Location: This B&B situated on the outskirts of Taos, but still within easy driving distance to the center of town.
Small B&B, quiet surroundings, large comfortable rooms. The proprietor was very friendly and accommodating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Russ/Susan from Pampa, TX

Quiet Retreat

Posted Jul 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Yolanda is such a gracious hostess and fabulous cook. Our room was quiet, spacious and comfortable, overlooking the valley and mesa. The perfect retreat for our anniversary. We plan to return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Enchanting!

Posted Jul 24, 2014
Taos Country Inn was a delightful surprise. A charming B & B nestled in the countryside just outside of Taos, it was a lovely place, but just a short drive into the town of Taos. Yolanda is a gracious hostess, breakfast was delicious, and we will return the next time we have occasion to go back to Taos.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Avoid at all costs

Posted Jun 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
If you arrive late (after 6 PM) you are left to find your own way to room in the dark. We were promised a room key in room but none was to be found. The breakfast was poor and instead we headed to a diner for a decent meal. Never did meet anyone at the B & B affiliated with it. We also found the room to have no toilet paper anywhere and could not find anyone to help. The Internet is sketchy at best. I would highly recommend seeking other accommodations when in Taos NM.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by shiela from tularosa nm

Great getaway!

Posted May 28, 2014
The host was the best just like going home. The place was just plain beautiful and the most peaceful and relaxing place to get away from the hustle of life. It was close enough to get to all the action but off the beaten path. Will most definitely stay again. Highly recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ben from Santa Fe, NM

Wonderful stay, wonderful hostess

Posted May 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Had a great time at the Taos Country Inn. Yolanda was friendly and welcoming and made sure we were comfortable. Will definitely be going back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Steve from El Paso

It was most enjoyable to be away from the noise

Posted Apr 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Thanks you for letting us stay in your home. The location was great being in the country side rather than on the highway. The breakfast was most pleasant as well! Thanks
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Carla from Ft Worth, TX

Excellent B & B in Taos

Posted Mar 17, 2014
Pros: Very clean. Owner and staff were very friendly.
Cons: The TV
Location: Lots of things to do nearby. Ski, eat and shop.
Driving to it, we were a little unsure of our decision. Once we got there though, we were extremely pleased. Everyone was very friendly and the room was beautiful. Very clean and neat. The food was much better than we could have expected and the owner went above and beyond to be helpful. We will definitely stay there again when in Taos.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Heather McNeill from Dallas

Loved this b&b and can't wait to return

Posted Mar 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Our stay here was like visiting an old friend. Yolanda took such great care of us. Our room was spacious, comfortable and quiet. My kids couldn't wait to see what Yolanda would make for breakfast every morning! We can't wait to return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 8, 2014 on Hotels.com