Ratings based on 85 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Enchanting!

Posted Jul 24, 2014
Taos Country Inn was a delightful surprise. A charming B & B nestled in the countryside just outside of Taos, it was a lovely place, but just a short drive into the town of Taos. Yolanda is a gracious hostess, breakfast was delicious, and we will return the next time we have occasion to go back to Taos.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by shiela from tularosa nm

Great getaway!

Posted May 28, 2014
The host was the best just like going home. The place was just plain beautiful and the most peaceful and relaxing place to get away from the hustle of life. It was close enough to get to all the action but off the beaten path. Will most definitely stay again. Highly recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ben from Santa Fe, NM

Wonderful stay, wonderful hostess

Posted May 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Had a great time at the Taos Country Inn. Yolanda was friendly and welcoming and made sure we were comfortable. Will definitely be going back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Steve from El Paso

It was most enjoyable to be away from the noise

Posted Apr 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Thanks you for letting us stay in your home. The location was great being in the country side rather than on the highway. The breakfast was most pleasant as well! Thanks
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Carla from Ft Worth, TX

Excellent B & B in Taos

Posted Mar 17, 2014
Pros: Very clean. Owner and staff were very friendly.
Cons: The TV
Location: Lots of things to do nearby. Ski, eat and shop.
Driving to it, we were a little unsure of our decision. Once we got there though, we were extremely pleased. Everyone was very friendly and the room was beautiful. Very clean and neat. The food was much better than we could have expected and the owner went above and beyond to be helpful. We will definitely stay there again when in Taos.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Heather McNeill from Dallas

Loved this b&b and can't wait to return

Posted Mar 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Our stay here was like visiting an old friend. Yolanda took such great care of us. Our room was spacious, comfortable and quiet. My kids couldn't wait to see what Yolanda would make for breakfast every morning! We can't wait to return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Joseph from North Carolina

Nice place to stay

Posted Oct 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
The Inn is in a very quiet location but still only a short ride to the major attractions and facilities. Spacious rooms. The owner is both helpful and friendly. She cooks an excellent breakfast. I would certainly stay there again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad location

Posted Oct 22, 2013
Pros: Nothing
Location: The location is near the city dump.
Didn't stay, location and room was a disapointment.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Ginny from Lakewood, Colorado

What you think of when you think of Taos NM

Posted Oct 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
We really enjoyed our stay at Taos Country Inn. The Bed and Breakfast facility was first class - everything from the quality of the facility to the excellent food to the ingratiating attitude of the owner. We would highly recommend a stay at this excellent Inn to anyone thinking about a visit to Taos.