Ratings based on 191 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Santa Fe, NM

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Pros: Walking distance to Plaza
Staff was cordial and willing to make arrangements that met my needs
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from nanaimo,bc

Posted Aug 13, 2014
A comfortable room with an amazing restaurant attached.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from las vegas. nv

Posted Jun 27, 2014
Friendly helpful staff. Building is old but well maintained with unique grounds. You can't get a better location, very short walk to all tourist, shopping attractions
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, AZ

Historic hotel close to down town

Posted Jun 19, 2014
Pros: Location. Historic story. Beautiful grounds
Cons: New TV
Great location, lovely grounds, good restaurant. Rooms are small. Wifi spotty. TV is small and old.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by webmb from Denver

Fabulous historic hotel with great service

Posted Jun 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is a beautiful hotel with lovely grounds and a great layout of rooms. Service at the desk was very friendly and competent. The only negative was the blanket on the bed, which definitely showed signs of previous guests (the reason for the lower rating)--but we just removed it because we had a blanket with us. Other than that the room was spotless and very nice. The location and price can't be beat.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jess from Los Alamos, NM

No nightlife, unless you count raccoons!

Posted Jun 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
The Inn is very well located, and the larger rooms are beautifully appointed. However, the queen room we were originally assigned in the Courtyard left quite a bit to be desired for the price we paid. It was cramped, the carpet felt and looked very worn, and the bed sagged in the middle. Add to that the unidentified creature that tramped back and forth over the roof and eventually became trapped in the swamp cooler, shrieking and scrabbling? We asked for another room! The front desk was immediately responsive and we were moved to Helen's House, a king room with much nicer accommodations. The Inn is also much in line with the rest of small-town Taos, in that the sidewalks are rolled up at 10 PM on a Saturday night - you can't even sit in the lobby with friends after an evening event, much less have a nightcap. Nothing else in the area could accommodate our small group at that hour, either, so we ended up sitting in our tiny room (pre-creature), no doubt disturbing the guests around us though we tried to be quiet. Disappointing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kat from Denver

Perfect Location

Posted Jun 10, 2014
Pros: Great location, excellent food, the band in the lobby/bar area was fabulous!
Cons: Be sure to check your bill--our server added extra drinks on ours, and then I heard another table advising him he'd done the same on theirs.
Location: We enjoyed hiking nearby during the day and had a wonderful time exploring the local area, but be aware that they roll up the sidewalks at 9PM!
We went to Taos to celebrate my husband's birthday. The hotel was perfect! I had read reviews suggesting that the hotel was noisy, but our room was in one of the back buildings and it was very peaceful with a beautiful courtyard right outside. We loved the music, and the food was outstanding!
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Blynn from Taos

For an historic place - it's okay

Posted Jun 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room was okay not great. Bar/lounge was a community meeting place. Entertainment was excellent. Room windows painted shut in back - made forced air necessary when natural cross-breeeze would shave been nice. Food was good but pricey for local area. No dining room breakfast. Breakfast-to-go very time consuming.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Ruben Gutierrez from Denver

One night of fun.

Posted May 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
We enjoyed our stay here staff and other patrons were very friendly. We enjoyed the band and the events going on in the area. We also enjoyed the ease at finding the hotel when we arrived.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com