Ratings based on 187 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Santa Fe, NM

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Pros: Walking distance to Plaza
Staff was cordial and willing to make arrangements that met my needs
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from nanaimo,bc

Posted Aug 13, 2014
A comfortable room with an amazing restaurant attached.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from las vegas. nv

Posted Jun 27, 2014
Friendly helpful staff. Building is old but well maintained with unique grounds. You can't get a better location, very short walk to all tourist, shopping attractions
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, AZ

Historic hotel close to down town

Posted Jun 19, 2014
Pros: Location. Historic story. Beautiful grounds
Cons: New TV
Great location, lovely grounds, good restaurant. Rooms are small. Wifi spotty. TV is small and old.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kat from Denver

Perfect Location

Posted Jun 10, 2014
Pros: Great location, excellent food, the band in the lobby/bar area was fabulous!
Cons: Be sure to check your bill--our server added extra drinks on ours, and then I heard another table advising him he'd done the same on theirs.
Location: We enjoyed hiking nearby during the day and had a wonderful time exploring the local area, but be aware that they roll up the sidewalks at 9PM!
We went to Taos to celebrate my husband's birthday. The hotel was perfect! I had read reviews suggesting that the hotel was noisy, but our room was in one of the back buildings and it was very peaceful with a beautiful courtyard right outside. We loved the music, and the food was outstanding!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Catharine from Boston, MA

Great place, would stay again!

Posted May 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very quaint, New Mexico themed inn right in downtown Taos. Within walking distance of several attractions. Front desk is open 24/7 if you need anything- as we checked in at 1 am.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Helena W. from Washington D.C.

Quaint inn for an authentic Taos experience

Posted May 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
This Inn is perfectly located in the heart of downtown Taos, and is within walking distance to many shops and restaurants. The staff was great and helpful in every way. The rooms are old, but clean and functional. There is a lot of character in this hotel. It can get a little louder in the evenings, but nothing too imposing. I had dinner at Doc Martin's restaurant and it was most excellent. Parking was plentiful and easy to access. I will definitely stay here again when I return to Taos.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 4, 2014
Great staff. Great nightlife. Great location. Great charm - a true Taos experience.